My phone keeps rebooting, and vibrates continuously.

Discussion in 'Motorola Milestone' started by vdbui, Feb 8, 2010.

  1. vdbui
    Offline

    vdbui New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Everything seemed going well.
    Been using the phone for a while with no complaint.
    I did something that i usually do.

    Here is what i did :

    Pulled out the battery and SIM Card

    Put another SIM Card in

    Powered the phone up.

    Then : this problem appeared : the Android logo appears, after few seconds the phone starts vibrating then reboot...this occurs again and again....

    If i leave the phone vibrates, the phone will turn on after few times (5-7)of rebooting ...but it's really hard to change the phone setting coz : each time i touch, there will be a "Force close" message appears -> can't do a thing..

    I have no idea what is going on :mad:!

    Here is what i tried:

    Tried hard-reset : Power button + Cam shutter -> Volume up + Cam shutter - > the thing is still there...
    Tried to use RSDLite to do the " flash " thing to restore the core system (correct me, if i'm wrong). Downloaded the "SBF" package for UK milestone.

    Hope someone there gets what i'm trying to say... my English is bad :mad:
    Anybody has any idea about this...gosh...i'm dying ...I'm not a teckie.
     
  2. shatteredzman
    Offline

    shatteredzman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I havnt seen this problem before but you are probably on the right path to fix the phone. Keep trying to do a full restore on the phone, if that does not work contact motorola.
     
  3. Techneut
    Offline

    Techneut New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +0
    Maybe a silly question... Did you put the original SIM card back into your phone, to try it out?
    Perhaps, the second SIM card is broken.
     
  4. vdbui
    Offline

    vdbui New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Somehow, i fixed it.
    I reflahed the phone.
    My SDCard, i formatted it( coz, my Antivirus detected some kind of threat from this card)
    Use external charger to fully recharge the battery

    Give another try
    -> Everythig seems Okay right now.../o/
    Now, updated to 2.0.1...
    Will have a try with : rooting..

    Topic closed :), thanks.
     
  5. KZIWarrior
    Offline

    KZIWarrior Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,609
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Ratings:
    +2
    :blink:... and do you run ATK and continually worry about closing all your unused apps???
    The AV was likely the cause of your trouble... don't reinstall it... do a search on the subject should you want to know why...
     
  6. vdbui
    Offline

    vdbui New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ATK = ?
    For those unused apps, these dont seem the cause with the issue i stated.
    There was no app in the phone, coz i reflashed the phone, then the AV detected some viruses from my SDcard.(the AV here is from my computer, not in the phone)

    Somehow, it got back to normal state. I call this : luck.
    I posted this in other forum too, for knowing WHY.
    My case seems a rare case.
     
  7. KZIWarrior
    Offline

    KZIWarrior Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,609
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Ratings:
    +2
    The AV from your computer?? Now that is interesting. Sorry for the misunderstanding (there have been a few posters that have had problem with the AV program on their phones... which they don't need anyway).

    What OS are you running (and for that matter what AV)? Were you plugging the card 'into' the computer directly (i.e. not mounting it through the Droid?)?

    Hope you're using SPRecovery, if not get it ASAP. I always do a backup right before I flash a new ROM and then right after I get the new ROM where I want (i.e. custom themes and app settings). Better safe than sorry (or lucky in this case:icon_ banana:).
     
  8. cwiekol
    Offline

    cwiekol New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    help me, help me please..

    i have similar problem, the phone is instantly booting and vibrating.. here is what cause the problem:
    i have installed GOT firmware 2.36.0 from G.O.T. SHOLS_U2_36.0 released for UK and Central Europe G.O.T.'s Blog
    with their open recovery. i've installed all hacks with busybox and it works for me for few weeks.
    Today i wanted to install app2sd hack. I got to GOT menu, i've split SDCard and install app2SD. After i rebooted my phone it starts to vibrate when "android" screen appears. of course before that i did nadroid backup, but restoring it never helped.

    So i flashed my phone with GOT firmware again, didn't help..

    Then i download original sbf 2.36.0 file for central europe with original bootloader 90.74 flashed it to my milestone by rds lite, erase all user data and reboot. phone is still vibrating, sometimes android welcome screen appears (with vibrating all the time) and then reboot again..
    I tried reboot without sd card, without sim card, i formated sd card back to only fat32, but still this same..

    what shall i do now????
     
  9. cwiekol
    Offline

    cwiekol New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    news:
    i've downloaded 2.01.14 UK original software, wipe all data twice, with dalvik cache, reflashed phone with this 2.01.14 and... it works. so i moved to second stage, and reflash phone with GOT and it starts to vibrate again so i repeat everything what i've done before and reflashed with 2.01.14 and.. it is still vibrating..
    have no idea what to do with this
     
  10. klx1204
    Offline

    klx1204 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I met the same problem as well. My cellphone is Milestone UK retail w/ original 2.1 ROM. My phone stuck on ANDROID symbol while booting. I did anything I can but it kept the same situation. Today I sent it to a Motorola service station. After testing, an engineer told me the power module and the CPU was broken. It would cost 96 euros.
    Wish my experience may help u guys.
     
Search tags for this page
andriod keeps restsrting and vibrates 10.comtimes
,
android phone keep on vibrating
,

android phone keeps vibrating

,
android phone vibrates continuously
,
how to stop my samsung galaxy y keeps restarting
,
mytouch 4g keeps rebooting itself
,
samsung galaxy s3 keeps vibrating for no reason
,
while i reboting my androide phone it vibrate contineusly
,
why does my phone keep vibrating
,
why does my phone keeps vibrating