My new DNA has some glitches, anyone else have issues.

Discussion in 'HTC Droid DNA' started by jasper7821, Dec 7, 2012.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. jasper7821
    Offline

    jasper7821 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've have my phone for a week now and love it but I've had to restart it over 10 times already.
    three different times I've been in the camera mode and took a panoramic photo and it got stuck and all the other features and app worked but when going into camera mode it was stuck.
    And twice I tried to go into camera mode and it wouldn't work.
    And a few time it had no service when I was in the same spot a it had great service a minute before.
    A few times it said I have no SIM card installed by the icon at the top of the phone notification bar.
    One time last night it even had a pup up the said PUC not installed or something like that.

    Any solutions ?



    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
  2. harp666
    Offline

    harp666 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Had the same problem with a droid razr maxx...getting a new sim card solved the problem.
  3. jasper7821
    Offline

    jasper7821 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cool, thanks
  4. Kf4pwb
    Offline

    Kf4pwb New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ya, on my contacts widget, i push on my wifes icon to call her and it keeps coming up with my mom usually. then when I push on my mom, it calls my dad. plus it doesn't work with my uconnect in the heep
  5. jasper7821
    Offline

    jasper7821 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Reset the whole phone and removed the SD card and put it back in and seems to be ok now.
  6. richiethec
    Offline

    richiethec New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How did you do that? The DNA has no SD card.
  7. jasper7821
    Offline

    jasper7821 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry, meant SIM card.
    And it still does it.
    Verizon said to bring it in and they'll replace the SIM card and see if that solves it.
  8. zynx
    Offline

    zynx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Similar issues - I've had this phone for just about 2 months and find that it regularly loses its carrier signal and says "No SIM card" when I'm on Verizon (CDMA network) and have no SIM card. No SD card either. I restart the phone 2-3 times a day as it is and find that it loses signal for no reason. Unacceptable for what is otherwise a slick phone. :angry: Any other suggestions?
  9. Robster
    Offline

    Robster Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    So, did that solve it? Following up on this might help a lot of people.
  10. goodwill295
    Offline

    goodwill295 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Getting a new SIM card solved the problem for me, got a new one last week and the no SIM error seems to be gone.
  11. Robster
    Offline

    Robster Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I spoke with a Verizon employee today and he said that there is an update in the works to address the SIM issue. He also said that the current fix for many people is to set their 'Mobile Data' to LTE/CDMA and NOT to Global. Hope this helps.
  12. zynx
    Offline

    zynx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've tried this too (setting Mobile Data to LTE/CDMA) and it does not make a difference...still get the Missing SIM Card message.
  13. Drew_P
    Offline

    Drew_P Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    The DNA does have a sim card for lte. You might want to check it out. There is a slot for it....and maybe having your sim card replaced will help with your error message. Good luck.

    sent from my Rezound powered bolt of thunder!!!
  14. Drew_P
    Offline

    Drew_P Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Sorry, forgot to tell you that the micro sim slot is on top next to the power button. There should have been a small tool included in the box to help with removal. Hope this helps.

    sent from my Rezound powered bolt of thunder!!!
Search tags for this page
droid dna glitches
,
droid dna losing service
,
droid dna no service
,
htc dna camera problems
,
htc dna glitches
,

htc dna issues

,
htc dna no service
,
htc dna no service issue
,

htc dna problems

,
htc droid dna problems