My market is not working properly

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by eman3626, Oct 22, 2010.

  1. eman3626
    Offline

    eman3626 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I downloaded bugless beast yesterday and now my market place is not really finding so of the popular apps that i had on my phone prior to wiping it to install the BB rom can any one help?
  2. eman3626
    Offline

    eman3626 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It also says that there's "no matching content in Android Market" a lot of the times
  3. eman3626
    Offline

    eman3626 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nevermind I found a post that solved all my problems. It's on the next page if anyone is having the same problem
  4. phaze3131
    Offline

    phaze3131 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    next page? when? at the time of your post? uh thanks smart guy...
  5. danjw
    Offline

    danjw New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    clear the the application data & cache

    I have been able to correct the "no matching content" message in Market Place by clearing the application data & cache.

    Go to Settings
    >Manage applications > All
    > scroll down/select "Market"
    > clear data
    > clear cache
  6. xkape
    Offline

    xkape Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,876
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    OH-IO
    To add in here.. that will also work if the market ever gets stuck or anything else. Also works well with all apps like that. Your market was remembering stuff from your old ROM and got confused. You just helped it by erasing it's memory.

    Hmmm.. maybe BB 0.6 could have a "delete data" and "delete cache" option for my wife :)
  7. Wolfeman
    Offline

    Wolfeman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This worked for me. Thanks!
Search tags for this page

no matching content in android market samsung