My Market doesn't show the same apps as my wife's.

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by allsounds, Aug 4, 2010.

  1. allsounds
    Offline

    allsounds New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Schaumburg, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just reinstalled my phone with the newest rooted version of froyo. After installing I went to download the viper smart start application and it does not show in the market.

    I then went to my wife's droid and it's available from the market.

    Why could this happen?

    Thanks,

    Matt
     
  2. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,250
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +6
    Whats the difference with the 2 devices?

    Rooted/Non-Rooted
    Stock/Custom Roms
     
  3. allsounds
    Offline

    allsounds New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Schaumburg, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    My wives' phone is 100% stock, 2.1

    My phone is rooted 2.2 with the stock rom that just came out.
     
  4. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,250
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +6
    Then yours is not recognized by the market....Same thing happened when we all jumped to 2.1 back in Dec... Something about the version number IIRC...
     
  5. allsounds
    Offline

    allsounds New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Schaumburg, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any way to fix this? Or should I switch to a different rom?

    Thanks,

    Matt
     
  6. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,250
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +6
    I believe so....I was hoping someone else would chime in here...
     
  7. TMW597
    Offline

    TMW597 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do a Google search for Android Market Fix or MarketEnabler to start. I would even search this forum first.
     
Search tags for this page

why doesn't marketplace app appear droid charge