My Incredible Restarts. and a how to Q;

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible' started by rockiezz, May 1, 2010.

  1. rockiezz

    rockiezz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    oHIo
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well my new HTC Incredible has a slight problem, it restarts occasionally, I feel a vibration, pull it out of my pocket and there is the white start up screen. I've called support and I can pick up a new one, problem... No Stock in the store. On to my question. Somehow I put a password unlock on the opening screen, how do I get that off? Thanks in advance.

    JZ
     
  2. ConqSoft

    ConqSoft Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,056
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +12
  3. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. rockiezz

    rockiezz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    oHIo
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea, Ohio is correct. Maybe the phone came from the South? lol.
     
  5. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nevermind. Reread your post. :p

    Kk, I don't have an incredible, but it should be the same general settings. Try Menu>Location & Security and uncheck require lock pattern. It is a lock pattern right?
     
  6. rockiezz

    rockiezz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    oHIo
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, what I found out is when you use Microsoft Exchange that program requires you to use a security code. This maybe something only The Incredible does.
     
  7. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmm. Nice to know. I've never used exchange so I can use this knowledge if I need to later. Glad you figured it out.
     
Search tags for this page

droid incredible restarts