My first port.....Miui 2.7.27 ported ontop Eclipse 1.2.5

Carboi81

Reaction score
This is my first port, and I have nit had a lot of testing on it just yet. Matter of fact, I just got it running, and thought maybe some of the professionals could help me work out any of the major bugs that I have missed.
I am an auto technician by trade, so I am sure that my programming skills are not nearly up to the par of many on here.
I have been dying for a MIUI port for our device, and instead of waiting, I thought I would take on the test...maybe spark a fire under someone more skilled to show me how it is done.

I would like to thank MIUIandroid.com and so many people over there as well as
myfishbear for the most stable and complete ROM that I found (because I did try CM9 and AOKP to no avail)

MiuiBeta2.7.27
https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B0EVn95v06aSTkloQm9WYzF0R0E

bizichild

Reaction score
awesome! cant wait to try it

Im going to buy a droid4 just so that I can use your miui port! Bad ass!

GigaJake

Reaction score
Hot boots every 15 seconds.

Second that. Rom looks really promising though, I've been dying for some MIUI on my Droid 4. Keep up the amazing work, it's appreciated.

Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2

crockettc1

Reaction score
When I flashed this I got some really scary looking Chinese (I think) screen with a big red symbol with a ton of writing. It stayed there for maybe ~10 minutes, and I reverted back to Eclipse as I thought something was wrong. Never actually got the ROM to boot up. Is this just the start up screen or did something go wrong?

Montecarlo97z

Reaction score
please get this fully functioning... ive been waiting for miui ever since i got rid of my d2

tips14

Reaction score