1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

My Droid wont make calls, i tried everything, HELP!!

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by zuzto, Dec 15, 2011.

  1. zuzto
    Offline

    zuzto New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi to everyone, first of all, excuse my poor english.
    I got a Droid originally from Verizon, but i buy here en Mexico with IUSACELL, es CDMA too, ok, so, i change the Android version to one more new, but the thing is that... i cant make calls, and even can receive. I can send and receive texts, i can even surf the net, wifi and with 1x, sometimes get 3G, but the droid just wont make calls.

    When i tried to make a call the droid make a occupied tone... dont say message and say nothing. The only number that works is the *611, is the costumer service in IUSACELL, the other number that works is the *228, in that u can program the droid with the last PRL file, so, i can do that, but, just cant make calls to other numbers... and if i call my number from other phone gets occupied tone too.
    Please, i already do a clean flash, i tried different roms, different PRL's, so, i dont know what else to do, i think that have to be something in the configuration cause i can make calls to that 2 numbers... so, if u have any advice, please let me know.
    Thanks in advance.
  2. Brian1
    Offline

    Brian1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have you done a data wipe and factory reset from the recovery menu.
  3. zuzto
    Offline

    zuzto New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    DOnt, i just load a verizon flash file, and then with rom manager install some rom, and there i put clean cache and that stuff, but, u think that in the way that u say is gonna do some difference?? well... anyway, im not gonna lose nothing else y think... so, im gonna do a try... but...
    im gonna do that, and what about the flash from verizon? is before? after? then cause after i need to do the cmad program and the QPST thing for my service, so, could u please tell me a quick guide to do that...

    Thanks in advance.
  4. zuzto
    Offline

    zuzto New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well, i already do that, but just clean the files and that stuff, well, i still have the problem, so, any help would be appreciated.

    Enviado desde mi Droid usando Tapatalk
  5. jahn28
    Offline

    jahn28 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It might be the rom. You should try to flash back to the old verizon version of droid, which should be android 2.2, or something like that.
  6. zuzto
    Offline

    zuzto New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well, i already do that, i flash with the original rom wich is android 2.1 and is the same thing, so, i figure theres only two possibilities here. The service, for some reason my line need something to do, so, i need to get to a costumer service for that.
    And the other, wich i hope dont be, is that the phone is broken, but i mean, if i can /make calls to a costumer servic@e then the phone is not broken, i mean the hardware is ok, and the software, well, have to be.
    Maybe theres some tool to know if the phone works all, maybe some test mode, i dont know, well, i still accept ideas, i have the time to do and the technical knowledge i think.
    Enviado desde mi Droid usando Tapatalk
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2011
  7. Brian1
    Offline

    Brian1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    cmad program and the QPST are beyond me. So you flashed a stock rom to it but never did a factory reset?
  8. zuzto
    Offline

    zuzto New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Until now, i already did the factory reset, but let me in the same rom which is cyanogenmod 7 already, i change the kernell, i overclocked the phone, and v8 supercharged and runs smooth, but, i dont have calls, weird, well, im gonna do some more tests and im gonna post my results.

    Enviado desde mi Droid usando Tapatalk
  9. Brian1
    Offline

    Brian1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So if all stock like it was bought brand new, it will not make a call?

    Brian
  10. zuzto
    Offline

    zuzto New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well, the phone gets brand ner but u have to program to get ur service, of course, the company do that, a factory reset and u get a brand new phone nib. Here the config is made by me cause the droid was verizon and was not config for my country, so, I made all the config but the phone still don't make the calls, I think is a issue of the line, the service, so, I need to go to a costumer service cause online they sucks, so.. is the next step to do.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
Search tags for this page
android phone will not make calls
,

android phone wont make calls

,
android wont make calls
,
my phone wont let me make calls
,

my phone wont make calls

,
my phone wont make or receive calls
,

phone wont make calls

,
phone wont make calls but i can text
,
phone wont make or receive calls
,
what to do when your phone wont make calls
,
why my phone wont make calls
,
why wont android make a phone call with connection
,
why wont my phone allow me to make calls
,
why wont my phone let me make calls
,

why wont my phone make calls