My battery life with Liberty 1.0 :-)

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by Jboxen, Jan 31, 2011.

  1. Jboxen

    Jboxen Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    The image says it all!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. UrbanBounca

    UrbanBounca Rescue Squad
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,732
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +237
    How is your display percentage so low? I'm in the 40's constantly.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  3. pyro6128

    pyro6128 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,517
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +8
    That just shows that you're not really using your phone too much
     
  4. Jboxen

    Jboxen Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wifi all day helps.
     
  5. xXFlashXx517

    xXFlashXx517 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Ratings:
    +0
    I thought having ur phone on wifi drains more battery. What apps do u have uninstalled or frozen to maintain thus battery life?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  6. mingaldrichgan

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think that's the point he was trying to make... that he is experiencing fantastic battery life even with wifi turned on all day. Or am I misunderstanding the conversation?
     
  7. Jboxen

    Jboxen Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    WiFi uses 40 to 50% less battery than 3g.
     
  8. jdhas

    jdhas Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Really? I was always under the impression it was the other-way-around.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  9. Amagine

    Amagine Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +56
    If you're in high noise/signal ratio area you're going to burn more juice due to the device having to scan then switch and amp the signal from tower to tower. In these situations if you have a strong wifi signal, your going to have decent battery life.
    Now if you leave the wifi on but not linked... it will religiously scan for an access point and that will burn your juice up faster than data in a non 3g area.
     
  10. Jboxen

    Jboxen Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    In other words, if you have a wifi network at home, connect to it with your phone, when traveling, use 3g.
     
  11. Amagine

    Amagine Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +56

    ya that...

    I was trying to be a bit more geeky.. but that works:)
     
  12. xXFlashXx517

    xXFlashXx517 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have an wifi connection at home but I normally don't use it just cuz I don't want my wifi and 3g to be on at the same time and draining my battery... but if I turn wifi on and it picks up my wifi does the system automatically use wifi or do I have to turn off my signal (airplane mode)

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App