1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

My Apps don't show up in Market under "My Apps"

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Tech Support' started by scottocs, Dec 8, 2011.

  1. scottocs
    Offline

    scottocs New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was on Purity 2.5 Rom and installed Titanium Backup, then tried the Market Doctor thinking it was going to improve something, but it didn't.
    It did the opposite. It removed all my apps from the "My Apps" section in the market.
    I tried lots of stuff, and nothing worked.

    What is weird to me is that I installed a CLEAN version of Purity again, and my apps still don't show up.
    I installed the lates 3.3.12 version.

    I feel like Titanium Backup changed something on the Server side, but who knows.

    Anyone know what I can do to fix this?

    Thanks
  2. illmatic636
    Offline

    illmatic636 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,420
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    Go into Settings/applications/managed apps/select the "All" tab/locate"Market" and select/clear data/go back into your market app and accept the terms again and you should be good to go!
  3. scottocs
    Offline

    scottocs New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Doesn't work. I followed a long tutorial with many options.

    Like I said, installed a fresh version of Purity Rom, it's server side or something.
    Could be a setting on my SD card?
  4. illmatic636
    Offline

    illmatic636 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,420
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    If you followed what I suggested and it doesn't work, then sorry. I got nothing for you. If it was a server issue or Tit Backup, you would have had some other users chiming in.
  5. scottocs
    Offline

    scottocs New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think it's a Google Server problem.
    Others seem to be experiencing it too.
  6. atcjeff
    Offline

    atcjeff New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cleveland Ohio
    It is a google problem. I had the same issue for a few weeks. Called google about it and they are aware of the problem. I vot mine to work by flashing a back up of stock 7.893 then after making sure market worked, flashed purity again and has been good ever since.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  7. scottocs
    Offline

    scottocs New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    See that's still weird that if it's a Google problem, that flashing a different ROM would fix it.
    I went to base Purity Rom and stock 886 but nothing fixed.

    So I guess I'll wait.

    I am glad I can use AppBrain to easily find updates for my apps.
Search tags for this page
installed apps don't show up in market
,

my apps don't show up in android market

,
my apps don't show up in market
,
my phones marketplace doesn't show any apps
,
why dont my apps show up