My accounts

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by DroidNewbie41, Jun 1, 2011.

  1. DroidNewbie41
    Offline

    DroidNewbie41 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Problem with my accounts since gb update. Does not show my corporate sync account although my corporate email still syncs. My calendar wont sync and since account shows it doesn't exist I can't delete it and set it up again.

    If I try to enter account under my accounts it wont let me b/c it says it is already present on phone!


    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  2. lacarlson
    Offline

    lacarlson New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same (or similar) problem

    My work email account didn't show up in the account list so I added it again with a new name. Now I get two notifications for each email. The account is still there and active but I cannot access it through "My Accounts"
  3. rexster314
    Offline

    rexster314 New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same with my personal home email. Does not show in Accounts, but has a shortcut in the home folder that works. I still get email, just doesn't show it in the Accounts. Tried to add it and I get a message that the account is already active.
  4. Doeboy
    Offline

    Doeboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Exact same behavior as DroidNewbie41

    I'm getting exact same behavior as DroidNewbie41.

    Happened today, spent fair amount of time searching for fix...nothing yet.
  5. octopi
    Offline

    octopi New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine's doing that too!
    But with facebook! grrr...
  6. cadams4lsu
    Offline

    cadams4lsu New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine did the same thing. I downloaded appmonster, backed up all my apps and reset phone to factory settings...settings>privacy>reset phone....just be sure not to erase your sd card(it is an option)..My phone is working like a champ now.
    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  7. DroidNewbie41
    Offline

    DroidNewbie41 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When u did factory reset did u have to install gingerbread again? I was able to add my account a second time with new name but I get three copies of my work emails. LOL.

    Think I'll wipe my phone but I hate the thought...

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  8. cadams4lsu
    Offline

    cadams4lsu New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The reset took all of about 10 minutes start to finish. After reset I had to put in my gmail stuff again as well as set up my corporate email again. Again backup all your apps with a backup app. I am cheap so I did appbrain and it worked great. The only thong is when you go to reinstall your apps you have to set the settings to download from unapproved sources, but it was no big deal. The biggest pain is getting your phone to look like it did before.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  9. DroidNewbie41
    Offline

    DroidNewbie41 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the info. When I restore to factory settings I will have to reinstall gb won't I?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  10. cadams4lsu
    Offline

    cadams4lsu New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No...it is already there.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  11. octopi
    Offline

    octopi New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Noob question.
    When I reset it to the factory settings, will I lose all my photos and contacts? :/
    I will, won't I.
  12. cadams4lsu
    Offline

    cadams4lsu New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not if you backup your photos to your sd card. The reset only resets your phone, not your sd card.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  13. octopi
    Offline

    octopi New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmm.. and the contacts already have that backup thing, correct? o:
    /should be shot for not knowing
  14. cadams4lsu
    Offline

    cadams4lsu New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Your contacts should be backed up with your gmail.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  15. octopi
    Offline

    octopi New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ahh, thank you, thank you!
    I THINK all my photos automatically go to the SD card anyways, so time to reset.
Search tags for this page

503 80302

,

503 80302 android you have already added this email account

,

503 80302: you have already added this email account

,

503 80302 already added email account

,

503 80302 you have already added this email account

,
80302 you have already added this email account
,
account setup error 80302
,
android error 80302
,
error 80302
,
galaxy s3 80302 you have already added this email account