Music Skip Problem? Anyone not experiencing?

Discussion in 'Motorola Milestone' started by smargm, Mar 17, 2010.

  1. smargm
    Offline

    smargm New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Skips about every 30 seconds for me not to bad,

    I find if I plug it into my 5.1 surround sound it barely skips at all whereas my headphones it skips more?

    Does the quality of the headphones/speakers change something?

    Anyone that has a milestone and doesn't have any issues?

    I'm sure its a hardware issue not a software one any thought?
  2. Techneut
    Offline

    Techneut New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Netherlands
    This is a known problem! Read the forums...
    Hopefully, it will go away with the next update to version 2.1
  3. MrBigDeal
    Offline

    MrBigDeal New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    Yeah, one can only hope.
    It's not really that bad, so you don't overly notice it.
    But it's definitely there.
  4. MrBigDeal
    Offline

    MrBigDeal New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    It does it when I plug it in the aux jack in my car, thats when it gets a little annoying.
  5. dieKatze88
    Offline

    dieKatze88 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think it might have something to do with band switching! Because I live in NJ and I have near constant 850mhz 3g coverage, and I *RARELY* hear it, I've gone on decently long car trips without it happening.

    Also, make sure your headphones are plugged in all the way. Mine work when not all the way in, but there is a secondary click that *REALLY* holds it in there that you should make sure you're doing.
  6. roys
    Offline

    roys New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The problem solved perfectly after updating to 2.1 ;)
Search tags for this page

motorola sd-10 skipping