Music problem.

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by hairball jenkins, Jun 9, 2011.

  1. hairball jenkins

    hairball jenkins New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I recently got the Droid X2 (free upgrade from droidx) and am having trouble with music. I use my droid for music in the car but after a minute or so the music shuts off. Sometimes the whole phone even shuts off.

    I checked the list of applications that are set to shut off when the phone is idleing and its not on there.

    It happens with the default music player from android as well as Winamp.

    Does anyone know what this could be?

    Thanks
     
  2. wrxman17

    wrxman17 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I get the same problem.... but my music player used to work fine.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  3. wrxman17

    wrxman17 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone have a solution for this?

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  4. naturedragon

    naturedragon New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    are you phone rooted? mine is rooted and just froze few apps

    and i have the same issue -.-
     
  5. wrxman17

    wrxman17 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    My is rooted now but I had this problem before I rooted it. Now it seems like my stock music app is now working

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  6. naturedragon

    naturedragon New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    i factory reset mine and i still have the prob. wtf -.-

    im gonna try using another micro sd