Music player in Saphire

Discussion in 'cvpcs' started by creeblue2, Aug 5, 2010.

  1. creeblue2
    Offline

    creeblue2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey guys I figured i would test out sapphire while waiting for BB.05 to come out, and I must say it is very well done. My only complaint about it is that it has the standard music app. Would anyone be able to link me to where I can download the music widget that comes with BB? Sorry for being so vague but the help is appreciated
  2. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    open terminal

    type:
    su
    switchapk music stock

    let it finish, reboot
  3. creeblue2
    Offline

    creeblue2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmmm i just ran that and it is still only giving me the stock music widget option. None of the 2x2, 4x4 etc... Is there another option?

    Edit: trying that script but instead of music stock, using music milestone
    Edit2: Still did not work. Anyone else have any ideas?
  4. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    my bad i thought you wanted stock.

    For modded music the command is :

    switchapk music milestone (i think)

    Mine came with it as default
  5. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    man i don't know

    you are doing su first right?

    If so I'm at a loss
  6. creeblue2
    Offline

    creeblue2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    just tried running the milestone ran through in terminal fine then when i rebooted the music widget was still the basic stock one. Thank you for the help though
  7. creeblue2
    Offline

    creeblue2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yuip

    I entered the code as followed
    su (pushed enter button)
    switchapk music milestone (pushed enter button)

    then it runs its script. Afterwards I reboot but still the stock widget:frown:
  8. jayman350
    Offline

    jayman350 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lowell, Ma
    Ok I just attempted to change to the EliotStocker music app and it failed at the last step.

    I got this message:
    "Switching apks ... mount: mounting /dev/block/mtdblock4 on /system failed: Device or resource busy"

    is this something that could be changed manually through RootExplorer or something similar?
  9. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    switchapk music eliotstocker
  10. creeblue2
    Offline

    creeblue2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I attempted to do this in Terminal but it failed saying that the apk file was missing? or was not downloaded. I found the eliot stocker apk on the web and just installed it. Works fine only issue is that it doesn't give all the dimensions options that BB gave you but still good. Link below

    Music Mod V1.6 MDPI + HDPI – Pirate Media – Android Application Development
  11. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Damn, sorry creeblue2, eliotstocker

    thanks pdroid

    any place where sapphire has a list of all the commands?

    The wiki doesn't mention eliotstocker at all as a switch command
  12. sniffle
    Offline

    sniffle Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Birmingham AL
    just type 'switchapk'

    or 'scriptybox'

    it will give you all of the commands
  13. creeblue2
    Offline

    creeblue2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Right I've already tried this, but the eliot stocker apk seems to be missing, as when i typed in the command in terminal it came up with an error, while both the stock and the milestone worked without a hitch.
  14. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    what is the error?

    i installed this last night with no issue.
  15. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Thanks sniffle
  16. creeblue2
    Offline

    creeblue2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    eliotstockermusic.apk... wget: bad address 'files.ccroms.net'
    FAILED

    that is what comes up when i enter "switchapk music eliotstocker"
  17. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    Looks like it's having a problem downloading the file (accessing the site on which the files are hosted). But you say you can download the other music apks (stock, milestone)? Odd.
  18. creeblue2
    Offline

    creeblue2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I corrected my mistake i believe. With the eliot stocker i was typing scriptybox then switch apk music w/e and i was coming up with that error. However, when i just typed su then switchapk music eliotstocker it downloaded fine. Interesting though that it wouldn't work like that. Thanks for all the help guys.
  19. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    I have no idea what you were initially trying to do, but you've got it now. :)
  20. icculusX
    Offline

    icculusX Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,539
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Moon
    Or just flash my Luna Theme, it comes with the eliot hacked player... boo ya!
Search tags for this page

safire music player

,
saphire music player