Music player in Saphire

Discussion in 'cvpcs' started by creeblue2, Aug 5, 2010.

  1. creeblue2

    creeblue2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys I figured i would test out sapphire while waiting for BB.05 to come out, and I must say it is very well done. My only complaint about it is that it has the standard music app. Would anyone be able to link me to where I can download the music widget that comes with BB? Sorry for being so vague but the help is appreciated
     
  2. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    open terminal

    type:
    su
    switchapk music stock

    let it finish, reboot
     
  3. creeblue2

    creeblue2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmmm i just ran that and it is still only giving me the stock music widget option. None of the 2x2, 4x4 etc... Is there another option?

    Edit: trying that script but instead of music stock, using music milestone
    Edit2: Still did not work. Anyone else have any ideas?
     
  4. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    my bad i thought you wanted stock.

    For modded music the command is :

    switchapk music milestone (i think)

    Mine came with it as default
     
  5. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    man i don't know

    you are doing su first right?

    If so I'm at a loss
     
  6. creeblue2

    creeblue2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    just tried running the milestone ran through in terminal fine then when i rebooted the music widget was still the basic stock one. Thank you for the help though
     
  7. creeblue2

    creeblue2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yuip

    I entered the code as followed
    su (pushed enter button)
    switchapk music milestone (pushed enter button)

    then it runs its script. Afterwards I reboot but still the stock widget:frown:
     
  8. jayman350

    jayman350 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    843
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lowell, Ma
    Ratings:
    +18
    Ok I just attempted to change to the EliotStocker music app and it failed at the last step.

    I got this message:
    "Switching apks ... mount: mounting /dev/block/mtdblock4 on /system failed: Device or resource busy"

    is this something that could be changed manually through RootExplorer or something similar?
     
  9. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    switchapk music eliotstocker
     
  10. creeblue2

    creeblue2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I attempted to do this in Terminal but it failed saying that the apk file was missing? or was not downloaded. I found the eliot stocker apk on the web and just installed it. Works fine only issue is that it doesn't give all the dimensions options that BB gave you but still good. Link below

    Music Mod V1.6 MDPI + HDPI – Pirate Media – Android Application Development
     
  11. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Damn, sorry creeblue2, eliotstocker

    thanks pdroid

    any place where sapphire has a list of all the commands?

    The wiki doesn't mention eliotstocker at all as a switch command
     
  12. sniffle

    sniffle Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Birmingham AL
    Ratings:
    +0
    just type 'switchapk'

    or 'scriptybox'

    it will give you all of the commands
     
  13. creeblue2

    creeblue2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Right I've already tried this, but the eliot stocker apk seems to be missing, as when i typed in the command in terminal it came up with an error, while both the stock and the milestone worked without a hitch.
     
  14. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    what is the error?

    i installed this last night with no issue.
     
  15. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks sniffle
     
Search tags for this page

safire music player

,
saphire music player