Multimedia Station for DROID by Motorola

Discussion in 'Accessories' started by danDroid, Oct 28, 2009.

  1. jsh1120

    jsh1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,408
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Seattle, Washington
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks. Good tip. It was sliding open the case slightly that I wasn't doing. Although the droid appeared to "seat" correctly, it wouldn't charge. With the front of the case opened slightly, it works fine.

    Feel rather dumb about this but since I almost never slide open my Droid to use the physical keyboard I'll use that as an excuse.
     
  2. KJordan315

    KJordan315 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got mine on sale ($24) so I could charge my Droid at work only to find out it will not sit properly because of the hard case I carry my Droid in. If I take the back off, it's fine, but that will only cause the case to break faster than it would otherwise. :icon_eek:
     
  3. mattern84

    mattern84 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The media station is a scam don't buy it. I have it and I have to take the cover off to use it. However one day I set my work blackberry down which was in a case that has a magnet to turn off the Bb screen whenits in the case. And I put the Droid down on top of it with the bb. Magnet up and the Droid dock station came up. All u need to do is have a little round magnet and stick it to it to anything then then lean the Droid on it and bam u have the media station featureas. Congrats to all who have bought a 30 dollar magnet. Try it
     
  4. mattern84

    mattern84 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Share this info with everyone you know verizon is ripping us off
     
  5. Trooper

    Trooper Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Earth
    Ratings:
    +0
    That does it, that just is'nt right!!!! I'm calling the sheriff!!!!
     
  6. ezeStand

    ezeStand Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Check out the ezeStand and save your money!
     
  7. Jberk

    Jberk New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Re: Droid Multimedia Station

    When my phone is plugged in to the multimedia station my options on the bottom (in order) are weather, music, slide show, alarm clock, and home. and then towards the top of the phone is a picture of a light bulb but when I click it it shuts the screen off entirely. How do I get it to be normal with the brightness on the bottom?
     
  8. tliebeck

    tliebeck Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    That fist screenshot is old, my Droid with stock 2.1 is as you describe rather than looking like the screenshot. Light-bulb only dims screen (perhaps your brightness is just set very low?)
     
Search tags for this page

disconnect from multimedia station

,
how to disconnect from multimedia station
,
how to disconnect from multimedia station?
,
how to unconnect from multimedia station on my droid
,
how to unconnect multimedia station from motorola droid
,
what is multimedia station on droid