Multimedia Screen

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by T-One, Dec 11, 2009.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. T-One
    Offline

    T-One New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can the multimedia screen be activated without connecting to a station? Twice while charging I noticed the screen was in multimedia mode. How do you activate that screen?
  2. andrewdoane
    Offline

    andrewdoane Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you talking about the docking station mode? You can download the "Dock Runner" app.
  3. T-One
    Offline

    T-One New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dock Station Mode

    Yes, how did my phone go into that mode without the app?
  4. Xerozix
    Offline

    Xerozix Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Northern VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    The docking station has magnets in it, put a magnet in the right place and right polarity and bam the mode is activated.
  5. T-One
    Offline

    T-One New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    That must be what happened. My Droid was on top of my iHome clock radio and the speaker magnets must have activated it. Thanks,
  6. Xerozix
    Offline

    Xerozix Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Northern VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Probably. Its also possible to activate it using headphone magnets sometimes too lol
Search tags for this page

droid x2 touch screen multi media mode