1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Multi Window not available ??

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy S3' started by sierra117, Jun 19, 2013.

  1. sierra117
    Offline

    sierra117 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey all I have a Verizon gs3. It is up to date with 4.1.2 and it is rooted, however multi window will not work. I also don't have some of the other features. Is this normal or do I have to un root my phone and factory reset it?
  2. debrad0307
    Offline

    debrad0307 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Are you accessing the multi window correctly? You have to hold the back button. You may have to do a factory reset and un-root your phone first

    Sent from my Synergized S3 using Tapatalk 2
  3. sierra117
    Offline

    sierra117 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm going to contact Verizon and make sure that I should have it and then do a factory reset. Will let y'all know how I make out.
  4. debrad0307
    Offline

    debrad0307 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Yes. You should have the multi widow on that version on Android.

    Sent from my Synergized S3 using Tapatalk 2
  5. sierra117
    Offline

    sierra117 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is it necessary to Un-Root my phone first? I was just going to perform a factory reset without unrooting. This is the second s3 within a week that I have had problems with.
  6. debrad0307
    Offline

    debrad0307 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    I would un-root. Try leaving the phone stock for awhile. Some people have reported issued after rooting.

    Sent from my Synergized S3 using Tapatalk 2
Search tags for this page
android multi window reset
,
android version 4.1.2 multi window razr
,

droid razr multi window

,
multi window available
,

multi window not available

,
multi window not available on note 2 after update
,
multi window not on galaxy s3
,
multi window on s not initiating
,
multiwindow for galaxy y
,
nexus 7 multi window