1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Moving the internal memory between two Milestones (re-branded Droid)

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by chimitos, Jul 6, 2011.

  1. chimitos
    Offline

    chimitos New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Moving the internal memory between two Milestones

    I have a broken Motorola Milestone.

    It's basically just a re-named droid, but there are some differences.
    This looks like it sums them up:
    https://supportforums.motorola.com/message/91228

    Anyway, the touch-screen is totally broken.
    It registers touches that aren't there so fast that it takes about 5 minutes just to get past the unlock screen.

    Because of this, I ordered my free replacement.

    It's here, but I can't get through any of the menus to get to any of the internally stored things that I would like to move over to the replacement phone.

    Is there a way to copy off the internal memory through the usb or micro sd and put it into the replacement?

    Thanks. :)
  2. chimitos
    Offline

    chimitos New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does this mean that I can't?
  3. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    You can try and connect it via USB to a computer, but I am not sure.

    sent from my ApeX
  4. Palazuelosva
    Offline

    Palazuelosva New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles CA.
    Are you rooted?

    "bwwaahhh ttsssss"
  5. chimitos
    Offline

    chimitos New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No. Can you do that without using the screen?

    I could probably get through the menus eventually, but it would be a pain that I would rather work around.
  6. Palazuelosva
    Offline

    Palazuelosva New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles CA.
    Yes you can without using the screen but you won't be able to back up your files without the screen. But what are you trying to move? Your.zip files, pics, music and all that is in your sd card. Your contacts and apps are in your google cloud so the only thing left are your system settings which will take about 10 min to set back to what you had manually
    "bwwaahhh ttsssss"
  7. evilmeeko
    Offline

    evilmeeko New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Springfield, MA
    Hello. I am having the same issue with the Droid 2. The screen is completely dead, however, but the phone turns on, etc.. i need to move the pics from the internal memory to the computer or sd card (yes i am sure they are on the internal memory and NOT the sdcard). any thoughts??? i need this done by tonight, i have to ship the old broken phone back tomorrow!!
Search tags for this page
access internal memory broken droid
,
get into milestone 2 internal memory
,
how to moving music from milestone x2 to sd card
,
how to transfer data between two droid
,
how to transfer files to sd card on motorola milestone
,

motorola milestone x internal memory

,
motorolla milestone internal sd card
,

transfer broken phone internal memory to new phone

,
transfering internal storage between broken android phones
,
what does bwwaahhh mean