motorola service account

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by shane1, Sep 30, 2011.

  1. shane1
    Offline

    shane1 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ny
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been trying to update my phone but I get motorola service account required notification. I am rooted but restored all bloatware,I used p3droids toolbox. Any help would be extremely appreciated
     
  2. Droid-Xer
    Offline

    Droid-Xer DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,404
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +55
    You need to get rid of clockwork as well and ensure all frozen/deleted stock apps are on the device. It'd be wise to wait for a rooted update rather than update manually because you will lose root.
     
  3. shane1
    Offline

    shane1 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ny
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thankyou I guesse I'll just wait all I really cared about was to see the difference in battery lol
     
  4. Droid-Xer
    Offline

    Droid-Xer DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,404
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +55
    There aren't large differences unless its a major update like from froyo to GB. Either way, just wait and the devs will have an easy way to update and keep root.
     
  5. mrcastillo
    Offline

    mrcastillo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tn
    Ratings:
    +0
    what did U use the toolbox for. If U change something like the battery meter the toolbox changes the whole framework.apk n thats why U get that message when U try to update
     
  6. shane1
    Offline

    shane1 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ny
    Ratings:
    +0
    yup I changed the battery. So ill revert that back to stock and give it a try tomorrow.....terible service tonight ty I hope it works:icon_ banana:
     
Search tags for this page
droid motorola service account error
,
how do i setup a motorola service account
,
how to get a motorola service account
,
how to setup motorola service account
,

motorola service account

,
motorola service account error
,

motorola service account setup

,
motorola service apk
,
motorola services account
,
set up a motorola service account