Motorola S9-hd and thunderbolt

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by n660623x, May 9, 2011.

  1. n660623x
    Offline

    n660623x Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im having problems getting my motorola s9 hd to work with the thunderbolt. Is it simply not compatible? It says that it is paired and connected but my sound will not come through them. This happens with any application I use on my phone. Any feedback?
     
  2. techguru
    Offline

    techguru Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    581
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine works fine. Very occasionally it will only pair phone and not media, but if I go into bluetooth settings and disconnect then reconnect it always works.
     
  3. n660623x
    Offline

    n660623x Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've tried everything, restarting the phone restarting the bluetooth...nothing works for me....I guess I will just have to buy a newer headset that is more compatible.
     
  4. jogutier
    Offline

    jogutier Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0

    I agree, mine works just fine as well. :icon_ banana:dancedroid Sorry bud, not sure what's up with yours. I would return them for another pair though for sure.
     
  5. TcRoc
    Offline

    TcRoc Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    South Eastern, Pa.
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the S10's..no problems here..wish they were a little louder though

    Sent from HTC Thunderbolt via Tapatalk
     
  6. techguru
    Offline

    techguru Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    581
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where are you located? Maybe we can find someone with the same combination close by and determine whether the issue is your phone or headset. I am in the Maryland suberbs of DC and work in the city. If you are in the area I would be happy to meet and help test.

    Alan
     
  7. MadScientist
    Offline

    MadScientist Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Jackson MS
    Ratings:
    +0
    I assume u adjusted the volume on the headset up right? Those have independent controls on the side for volume as well. I have the same set and my only issue has been with the new Skype .apk for video.

    Sent from my Thunderbolt
     
  8. n660623x
    Offline

    n660623x Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah....the sound comes out of the phone....but not the headset

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  9. n660623x
    Offline

    n660623x Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I actually used to live in frederick, md but now I'm in philadelphia, pa

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  10. Blacksheep427
    Offline

    Blacksheep427 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chambersburg, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    dittos

    Ditto your post. And I did have to work on the initial pairing. It works fine mostly now. I think my headset player controls do not always respond reliably, either.
     
  11. Johnw
    Offline

    Johnw Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have S9-HD and it works perfectly.
     
  12. trevorx3
    Offline

    trevorx3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    A lot of S9-HD's bought off of eBay are knock offs. That's what mine were... I bought them for $13 (bidded, so I didn't think much of the low price).

    However, they work but with poor-mediocre sound quality (which I'm happy with for what I paid). I imagine some of the knock offs not working at all with certain devices.

    Where did you buy your S9s?
     
  13. n660623x
    Offline

    n660623x Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did finally get it to work after I played around...now it beeps every couple mnutes like its about to go dead but the battery is fully charged and the songs sometimes advance without me hitting any buttons. So still having minor annoyances, but it does pair with media now.
     
  14. Mustang02
    Offline

    Mustang02 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,245
    Likes Received:
    97
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Cleveland Ohio
    Ratings:
    +102
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Maxx
    That could be sweat affecting the s9-hd. I had to throw mine away. Sweat ruined the board. It would call people at random, skips songs,etc.
     
  15. n660623x
    Offline

    n660623x Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Interesting...well I def do sweat a lot when I workout..so its possible.. i may need to buy one off ebay or something because I love this headset and hate the new s305.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

cant pair my motorola s9 with thunderbolt

,
how do you connect motorola s9 headphones to htc thunderbolt
,
how to pair galaxy s4 with motorola bluetooth headphones s9
,
motorola s10-hd shows s9 when paired
,
pairing htc thunderbolt to s9