Motorola Olympus aka "Terminator" Spotted!

Discussion in 'Android News' started by cereal killer, Nov 23, 2010.

  1. GryphonD

    GryphonD Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Looking great, almost all I wanted, minus a hard KB..... Tough decision, will see.
     
  2. RobotiX

    RobotiX New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Why Motoblur? :/
     
  3. Eddog4DROID

    Eddog4DROID Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    628
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Spokane, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    You might be able to root it out... or just use a different launcher.
     
  4. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +63
    This, when playing games sometimes I hit the back button by mistake. I'm actually torn...lol. Some days I miss the capacitive buttons, some days I dont.
     
  5. Quicksilver7714

    Quicksilver7714 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,440
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +63
    This will most likely replace my X that I got a few weeks ago. It will be a late birthday present for my self by a month or so if it arrives in february. :) Just going to use my dads upgrade.
    The only thing I am still skeptical about is, the battery life. Hope its as good as my X. Two processors = more energy drain. Next thing I want on a phone is a HD screen. 720 x 1280 pixel ratio would be nice. I know that that's asking a lot on that small of a screen though. Its just a thought.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  6. Bigaliensexmachine3000

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    wtf is motoblur? I have the d1 but it's rooted and running UD2.0 so I guess I never noticed it.
     
  7. johnomaz

    johnomaz Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3,187
    Likes Received:
    637
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Central Valley, California
    Ratings:
    +775
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel 2XL
    Though very nice looking, I'm still happy with my DX. Plus now htat I know the benefit of ROMs (first Android phone here), I'll wait until stuff like that comes out for a phone before I buy another.
     
  8. rcjames

    rcjames Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If it has 1gb of ram and dual core each core 1ghz I would get it.
     
  9. Zargon

    Zargon Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's a User Interface that Motorola places on top of some Android phones. The D1 never had it, thankfully.
     
  10. rcjames

    rcjames Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Beside motorblur is not much of anything but motorola software they stick in and ui but its not that much I could only tell i have few motorola programs thats all because i hacked into my droid x.
     
  11. serveitup911

    serveitup911 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is it sad that I got goosebumps when I read the headline?
     
  12. BGKris

    BGKris Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Orange County,CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    wow....I thought I was hot for the HDInc....damnit!!!!:eek: