motorola milestone

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by jrocketdroid, Nov 20, 2009.

  1. jrocketdroid

    jrocketdroid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    SoCal
    Ratings:
    +0
    does anyone know if the browser.apk file for Milestone (with multi-touch, pinch-to-zoom, etc) is compatible with the Droid?

    Now that it's been released, has anyone heard anything about porting the multi-touch capabilities of the Milestone over to the Droid?

    I'm eager to get pinch-to-zoom, only because I know my phone can support it.
     
  2. shamank1ng

    shamank1ng New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    hey dudes,

    im new to android,just bought the phone friday.really really cool phone love the os and all.i have android v2.1 and i wanted to know if froyo is already out for milestone?i tried using the system update but it keeps telling me cannot connect to the server pls try again later.i live in the caribbean and one more thing for 2 days already and only at night the phone reboots after i call someone,is that normal or is it in the setting,pls help.
     
  3. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,457
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +92
    Hello and Welcome to the Forum, unfortunately Froyo will not be released for the Original Milestone but will be released on the Milestone 2
     
  4. shamank1ng

    shamank1ng New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    damn thas too bad.but on youtube i've seen users updating it but too much to do and what about the rebooting thing after i make a call.it only happens once a night
     
  5. Alta1r

    Alta1r New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Froyo is planned for the original Milestone, should be for end of the year, begining of next year though.

    https://supportforums.motorola.com/community/manager/softwareupgrades

    For your reboot thing, it's something many people expierenced with their Milestones, but there was a new firmware out that should address these reboots. You can manually update it if it's not working OTA. You can find all the info on this forum.
     
  6. shamank1ng

    shamank1ng New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks for the info dude
     
Search tags for this page
crack for milestone
,
how to hack motorola milestone plus
,

motorola milestone plus hack