Motorola MB810(Droid X)

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Papel, Feb 3, 2012.

  1. Papel
    Offline

    Papel New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mi telefono no posee SIM, y necesito activarlo, en mi país El Salvador no se activan ya, ¿como puedo hacer para recuperar no la funciona de celucar sino todas sus demas funciones? alún codigo o algo. me pueden ayudar?:frown::hail::hail:

    My phone has no SIM, and I need to activate it, in my country El Salvador and are not activated, how I can do to recover not the celucar works but all his other duties? Alun code or something. can you help?
     
  2. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    If El Salvador has CDMA networks, you would have to flash it to another carrier. If all El Salvador has is GSM, it won't work.

    X
     
  3. dezymond
    Offline

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11,045
    Likes Received:
    744
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +756
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy s4
    The Droid X doesn't have a SIM because it is CDMA. As brad said if El Salvador is all GSM, then you have the wrong phone.
     
  4. Papel
    Offline

    Papel New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I need to know if I can activate the phone at the moment is no more than "call to activate" there is a code that allows me to activate it.?
     
  5. Papel
    Offline

    Papel New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just like an iPhone can be activated to work only as ipod without a SIM, there is some way to activate the functions of my MB810, pass the call to activation step through some code?
     
  6. dezymond
    Offline

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11,045
    Likes Received:
    744
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +756
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy s4
    If you just want to use the X as a media device then you don't need to activate it all. I have a spare Droid I use as a media device and I just skipped the activation upon initial setup and it never shows up again. Because it has no service it won't connect to any towers.
     
  7. jaimeahs
    Offline

    jaimeahs New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    is easy

    touch all four corners of the screen in clockwise rotation starting at top left corner. that will bypass the android setup screen.
     
Search tags for this page
does the motorola mb810 have a sim card
,
droid x sim card location
,
how to activate motorola mb810
,
mb810 forum
,
mb810 rom
,
motorola droid x mb810 sim card
,
motorola droid x sim card location
,

motorola mb810 sim card

,

motorola mb810 sim card location

,
motorola mb810 verizon sim card