motorola droid x

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Jam2it30@gmail.com, Jul 1, 2010.

  1. Jam2it30@gmail.com
    Offline

    Jam2it30@gmail.com Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was watching a video of the motorola droid x and i noticed that when typing you could zoom particularly on where you want. Kind of like the iphone with the magnified glass. Is there anyway this feature will be ported to the regular droid? That is a huge feature to me considering i can never get right to the point to fix an error while typing
     
  2. dodgersrgood
    Offline

    dodgersrgood Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    what video is that? i wanna see
     
  3. Bukada
    Offline

    Bukada New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just seen the commercial ... states it's coming out this Month ( July )
     
  4. Jam2it30@gmail.com
    Offline

    Jam2it30@gmail.com Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    This is the video and the part that i am wondering about in the op is at 3:44
     
  5. dodgersrgood
    Offline

    dodgersrgood Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    wow ya that looks like it would be very useful. i dont know if you would be able to port this single feature because it seems like a very similar thing to the copy/paste used in sense ui. i heard that someone asked if that could be ported because it is much better than the standard android copy/paste but someone said nope. but if this could then that would be fantastic

    haha wow showing some interpol love in the video!! nice
     
  6. Jam2it30@gmail.com
    Offline

    Jam2it30@gmail.com Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Or i hope someone could do something like it atleast
     
  7. muzhik
    Offline

    muzhik Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    planet_EaRtH
    Ratings:
    +5
    Current Phone Model:
    OnePlus One
    useful feature on 4.3 screen...
     
  8. Jam2it30@gmail.com
    Offline

    Jam2it30@gmail.com Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Another feature thatt i hope can come to is that you can change songs when listening to music from the homescreen
     
  9. dodgersrgood
    Offline

    dodgersrgood Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    you can with widgetlocker i think and im pretty sure btunes has a lockscreen thing when its being used
     
  10. Jam2it30@gmail.com
    Offline

    Jam2it30@gmail.com Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Alright ill check that out