Motorola Communication Interface driver wont install on windows 7 x64

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by jkcsho, Sep 26, 2012.

  1. jkcsho
    Offline

    jkcsho New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    First off, I've done all the usual stuff. Install drivers, reboot both devices (multiple times), un-install and re install drivers. Im on Windows 7 x64 Home Premium. When I plug in the device everything will install except "Motorola Communication Interface". Under device manager/unknown/motorola communication interface/properties under the general tab in the device status window it says, "Reinstall the drivers for this device. (Code 18). To reinstall the drivers for this device, click Reinstall Driver." Under the driver tab it shows the provider as motorola ver. 5.0.0.0. Any help would be appreciated. I have repeated this process several times already with the same result.Because of this I cannot get radiocomm to communicate with the phone. PdaNet also wont work.:mad:
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2012
  2. ovelayer
    Offline

    ovelayer Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    Ratings:
    +26
    Could your antivirus maybe be blocking the install?
    I use win7x64 as well and never have any issues but then again i dont run av as well
  3. jkcsho
    Offline

    jkcsho New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use AVG. Ill try tonight when I get home.
  4. jkcsho
    Offline

    jkcsho New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    same result. gonna try re-loading the pc now. all i know left to do...:disappointed:
  5. jkcsho
    Offline

    jkcsho New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Still dont know what I done. After re-loading my pc it worked just fine. Also it just wasnt my D3. It would also do the same on my D4 and Xoom. Had to be something corrupted....
Search tags for this page

motorola adb interface

,

motorola adb interface driver

,
motorola adb interface driver windows 7
,
motorola adb interface drivers windows 7 x64
,
motorola adb interface windows 7
,
motorola communication interface
,
motorola communication interface driver
,
motorola communication interface driver windows 7
,
motorola droid 3 drivers windows 7
,
motorola droid bionic drivers windows 7