Motorola announces the Z2 Force Edition

Discussion in 'Android News' started by PereDroid, Jul 25, 2017.

  1. PereDroid

    PereDroid DF News Team Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,522
    Likes Received:
    3,325
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +3,902
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Turbo 2
    4.5 hours SOT. [​IMG]

    I'm a pretty heavy user. The T2 when new didn't go a full day for me.

    Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 2
  2. me just sayin

    me just sayin Gold Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    941
    Trophy Points:
    348
    Location:
    35.7051° N, 89.9695° W
    Ratings:
    +1,014
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 8
    10 hours??? some days my phone does not even make 8. other days, my phone could last all day. I guess it depends what was left running in the background or forgotten open app.
     
  3. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    11,335
    Likes Received:
    7,086
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +7,596
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Droid Z Force
    Seems about on par with the Z Force and Z Play. Maybe the smaller battery with the newer chip will give about the same results as the original Z Force? Let the nay-sayers be damned.

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
  4. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    11,335
    Likes Received:
    7,086
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +7,596
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Droid Z Force
    How are the stock wallpapers @PereDroid ? That was my only gripe with the Z Force and Z Play, I didn't really like the stock wallpapers from last year, no where near as nice as the Turbo or Turbo 2. I have tons of my own custom wallpapers, so I use those most of the time.

    And...from watching the jerry-rig-break-it video posted earlier, it looks like it shipped with Android 7.1.1 already installed, with the newly redesigned Launcher3?
     
  5. PereDroid

    PereDroid DF News Team Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,522
    Likes Received:
    3,325
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +3,902
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Turbo 2
    You mean Wallpaper? Worse. There's ONE.
    Yes, shipped with 7.1.1.
    I was pleasantly surprised this morning when I woke up. Unplugged. Checked email (3 minutes). Replied to a few texts. Checked Reddit. Listened to my morning NPR podcast. And checked Ingress before I left the house. 98%. Wha-at?!?!? That's amazing to me. I swear Ingress uses a percent every time you open it... at least it did. Ha.
    2 problems:
    Moto Actions (chop, twist) seem to work only about half the time. Seriously? Oh, this will not do.
    Couldn't get it to connect to my BT this morning. Connected to Wife's car fine. Will try again later.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    11,335
    Likes Received:
    7,086
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +7,596
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Droid Z Force
    You mean this one? I was surprised when I searched this morning and saw only this one. I figured it was just the only one uploaded to XDA. It is nice, and looks good on my Z Force. But only one...wow. Then again, most people probably use their own wallpaper anyway, so do we really need a lot preinstalled?

    [​IMG]

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
  7. PereDroid

    PereDroid DF News Team Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,522
    Likes Received:
    3,325
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +3,902
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Turbo 2
    Yep, that's it!
     
  8. PereDroid

    PereDroid DF News Team Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,522
    Likes Received:
    3,325
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +3,902
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Turbo 2
    Found another pretty serious bug.
    Make a phone call. As soon as you hit dial, the screen goes black... and it cannot be woken up. So I am unable to do anything until the other party answers. Wow...
     
  9. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    11,335
    Likes Received:
    7,086
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +7,596
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Droid Z Force
    Oops!

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
  10. PereDroid

    PereDroid DF News Team Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,522
    Likes Received:
    3,325
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +3,902
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Turbo 2
    Scratch that. Had a theory. Removed screen protector. Err.. um.. yea. It's ok.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. me just sayin

    me just sayin Gold Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    941
    Trophy Points:
    348
    Location:
    35.7051° N, 89.9695° W
    Ratings:
    +1,014
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 8
    so the screen protector caused it, not good.
     
  12. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    11,335
    Likes Received:
    7,086
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +7,596
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Droid Z Force
    If the protector is covering the proximity sensor that will cause the screen to turn off during a call, just like when you hold your phone to your ear.

    Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
     
    #84 Sajo, Aug 11, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 11, 2017
Search tags for this page
azs
,
best cameras
,
does a verizon moto z2 come with a sim pre installee
,

news