Motorokr S9-HD Questions

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by ukyfan, Jun 21, 2010.

  1. ukyfan
    Offline

    ukyfan Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    The Heart of Big Blue Country
    OK, I just bought a new set of headphones since I was having some issues with the Rocketfish ones I had, but I have a few questions if y’all don’t mind.

    1.[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]On my old phones when I paired a BT I always had to enter “0000” to pair them, but with my Droid I never have to do that
    2.[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]I have paired my Motorokr and listening to Pandora, but I cannot skip, pause, or change the volume. I know this is not correct. I press one of the buttons and all I get is a double beeping sound. I get it for any of the actions I am trying to do. Am I doing something wrong here?
  2. techRob
    Offline

    techRob New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Montana
    I'm pretty sure i have the same headset :) I love 'em! Works great at the gym :D

    ..okay...
    1) Don't see the question (I've never had to type anything in to pair anything - and I have two devices paired to my motoDROID)

    2) I haven't tried the pausing or skipping with Pandora, but the volume always has worked for me - with the default music app and Audible as well. I did have some issues now and again where audio still plays from the phone (on 3rd party apps) as oppose thru the headset...i just turn the headset off and back on and that usually fixes the "issues" that I might run into.

    ::EDIT:: I've been able to adjust the volume with both the Droid volume rocker, and the volume buttons on the headset - I've found that toggling between the two helps eliminate some hiss that might exist..
  3. ukyfan
    Offline

    ukyfan Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    The Heart of Big Blue Country
    I meant to ask if it was normal not to enter a security code when pairing a device? Anyway, works for me that I don't need to.

    Well I turned it off and back on. I can adjust the volume now, but I still can't pause. I will play more with it and see just what the heck I am doing wrong.
  4. OneTenderRebel
    Offline

    OneTenderRebel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,326
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    I have the same headphones and every so often it will ask me for a pairing code but usually they just connect right up. As far as Pandora I am able to use all the headset features. Although occasionally when streaming through Pandora if I try to skip a song it will also open the stock music player and play my mp3's which is pretty annoying.
  5. ukyfan
    Offline

    ukyfan Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    The Heart of Big Blue Country
    OK, tried turning it off and back on again, and now I can skip. OK, I haven't used stereo BT till I got this phone, but man this is confusing to me. Anyway it's working now.
  6. newpctech
    Offline

    newpctech New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Motorokr s9

    I got a MOTOROKR S9 headphones today and do I think they could be better...maybe but i have an issue...music plays great, calls are through one ear..is this normal?

    what is the fix? I am running a Motorola droid and I dont see anything to change on the phone
    :motdroidvert:
  7. techguru
    Offline

    techguru Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    581
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    This is by design. Every phone headset, plugin or stero only plays calls in one ear. It is so that you can legally where them for calls while driving (although with the ROKR there is no easy way to pull out the non active one from your ear to show that you are driving legally (can't where headsets in the car in every state), but if you are only using the phone and not listening to music, then you are technically, if not obviously, legal.

    Alan
  8. techguru
    Offline

    techguru Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    581
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    For the first question of the OP. New BT capable devices (phones, BT stacks on computers, etc...) will automatically try 0000 and 1111 before asking for the code since most headsets use one or the other of those codes.

    Alan
Search tags for this page
moto rokr s9-hd compatible with samsung galaxy
,

motorokr s9 one ear

,

motorokr s9-hd pairing

,
motorola s9-hd right channel not working#gsc.tab
,
s9 hd motorola headphones one ear