MOTOROKR S305 just arrived!

Discussion in 'Android Accessories' started by wuyanks, Jan 29, 2010.

  1. wuyanks
    Offline

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    for those who lost hope with the S305's, but didn't cancel the order, you may be in luck. i just received mine, after waiting for 2 weeks!

    first impression out of the box...

    -comfortable to wear
    - the headphones themselves are not cheap... plastic and metal combination of sorts
    - the wraparound part is plastic, no padding, which was an unpleasant surprise, but are still comfortable to wear
    -charges via usb (waiting now for it to fully charge before use)

    will get back to you in a bit :)
  2. cuskit
    Offline

    cuskit New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,381
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hanging Out at the Jersey Shore
    Still waiting for FedEx. Usually here by 9:00. Where ARE they? :) cuskit
  3. cuskit
    Offline

    cuskit New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,381
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hanging Out at the Jersey Shore
    Okay - They've arrived! Getting charged as we speak (manual states 2 hour charge initially. So - enough time to go for lunch.. :) cuskit

    Attached Files:

  4. Big Cam
    Offline

    Big Cam New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fargo, ND
    I didn't get mine from Verizon but amazin, and they are out for delivery today!
  5. mitchb2
    Offline

    mitchb2 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    723
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm holding out for a deal on these. :)
  6. downkol
    Offline

    downkol New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I got mine yesterday. They were on the charger at all night and when I woke up the red charge light was still on (weird). Anyway, I turned them on, synced with the Droid and they sounded great with the music player. I then synced them to my Mac and ran Itunes. To my surprise, they did not sound very good. A lot of crackling, even after playing with the EQ. Overall, I got them for the Droid which sounds great. I just hope the charge light issue does not become a problem.
  7. cisco0910
    Offline

    cisco0910 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    just got mine today too. I'm gonna sell this one to my girlfriend cause I bought a pair from amazon last week. let me know if any of you can't get your "pause/play & skip track" buttons to work. because only thing that functions like it should is the volume and call answer button. I've tried impairing and pairing a dozen times too.
  8. bllarkin
    Offline

    bllarkin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Just got mine about 15 minutes ago, charging as we speak.
  9. cuskit
    Offline

    cuskit New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,381
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hanging Out at the Jersey Shore
    Okay - hours later and I think these are awesome! Charged up in two hours (red light turns green to indicate charged status). Paired up with no issues - sound is great! I'd prefer the loop over the ear to be somewhat softer (it's hard plastic), but not uncomfortably so.

    I do question the manual stating all the color changes on the indicator light. Really - how are you supposed to see the color/flashing while wearing? Gulp! Kind of redundant.

    Nice that once paired and connected initially - this will happen automatically thereafter just by turning the unit on. Gotta figure out what other bluetooth I'm seeing (Hannah) on my phone. I have no other bluetooth devices in my office. Yet is requesting if I want to connect (to Hannah - whoever the heck she is). Weird. I see my other two devices listed, but dimmed and not asking for connection. Any explanations our there?

    I give it thumbs up! Can't wait for my next 2 hour train commute to the city! :) cuskit
  10. Aaron636r
    Offline

    Aaron636r New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So California
    Recieved mnemonic as well. Great for the price. Works perfect with Pandora
  11. theecigarman
    Offline

    theecigarman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle Area
    i would bet hannah is in the office above you or below you!
  12. cuskit
    Offline

    cuskit New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,381
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hanging Out at the Jersey Shore
    theecigarman,
    No Hannah in the building! I own a 6000 sq ft building, my office is smack dab in the center! Can bluetooth detect far enough away to grab a device more than 200 feet outside of my building? Wow! On that note - for the tech savvy out there - what is the normal working range of bluetooth? I seem to lose connection when outside of my office (unless I carry the phone with me).

    Hmm - just checking now - no Hannah. She was here earlier this morning. Weird.. cuskit
  13. theecigarman
    Offline

    theecigarman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle Area
    cuskit,
    In that case, maybe Hannah is stalking you!!!! maybe hannah is in your varnish room. BTW, love MIKRADLE!! I know that the bluetooth range is about 33 feet in circumference. I can walk around my 800 sq ft house and leave my droid in MIKRADLE on the table by my chair and still get reception through out.
    :O)

  14. cuskit
    Offline

    cuskit New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,381
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hanging Out at the Jersey Shore
    theecigarman,

    Check out my last post #49 over here: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dr...media-dock-mikradle-use-covers-jackets-3.html
    You can respond right there rather than a PM. I like the way you promote me! ;)

    Thanks for the nice compliment also! You're #1.... :) cuskit
  15. butch350
    Offline

    butch350 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Uni-Matrix-Zero
    Same with me. I put mine on the charger overnight and the charge light
    remained RED how-eva they do work fine, just no GREEN light.
  16. A.Brooks
    Offline

    A.Brooks Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Anyone able to get their calling button to work on these? I can answer calls and end calls no problem, all other functionality is perfect, but whenever I press the button to be able to say who I want to call, it just beeps a couple of times at me and doesn't allow me to call. If I manually press the google voice search button I'm able to do it through the blue tooth, this is inexplicable to me.
  17. bllarkin
    Offline

    bllarkin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    The Droid doesn't support voice dialing over Bluetooth.
  18. A.Brooks
    Offline

    A.Brooks Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Wow, seriously? That's just asinine, is there an app out there that will allow me to map the blue tooth call button to the google voice search button instead?
  19. bllarkin
    Offline

    bllarkin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    I honestly don't know, and that would be a question to pose in the applications forum. This is a known issue that has been brought up to Google via the bug tracker already, now it's just seeing how long it takes/if they fix it.
  20. A.Brooks
    Offline

    A.Brooks Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Alright, well thank you for the quick and knowledgeable response. Maybe a fix in 2.1?
Search tags for this page
how long to charge motorola s305
,

motorokr s305 charge time

,
motorokr s305 charging time
,

motorola s305

,

motorola s305 charge time

,
motorola s305 charging problem
,

motorola s305 charging time

,
motorola s305 flashing red while charging
,
motorola s305 how long to charge
,
motorola s305 not charging
,

s305 charge time

,
s305 how long to charge