Motorcast problems!

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by deepspace0313, Dec 18, 2011.

  1. deepspace0313
    Offline

    deepspace0313 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey guys I just got my razr a couple days ago and I cannot for the life of me setup motocast correctly!I bring it up on my phone connected to USB, install motocast on my computer and try to continue on my phone but it won't go any further.it says that I need to finish installing it on my computer...but I already did.has anyone had this problem?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  2. jaseq
    Offline

    jaseq New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Once you have installed on computer you are done, when you start it on your RAZR you need to just get past that screen, can't remember if there is a button to skip that step or something like that. You should check.

    EDIT:
    you should just press on "Done Installing on computer".
    Then you just sign into the account and you are done.
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2011
  3. deepspace0313
    Offline

    deepspace0313 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have done all of that, after I install it on my computer I press continue on my phone and it says I must complete installation on my computer..but I already installed it on my computer...I don't know what else to do.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  4. jaseq
    Offline

    jaseq New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you still connected to USB? You should close out of Motocast and unplug, then open Gallery and go into Motocast and try again.
  5. deepspace0313
    Offline

    deepspace0313 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    here i made this video to better describe whats goin on.
    let me know what you think!
  6. brucin
    Offline

    brucin New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    north jersey
    If you don't keep your media in the default windows folders you need to configure Motocast on your PC in order to use it.
  7. deepspace0313
    Offline

    deepspace0313 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Its all default

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  8. SallyC
    Offline

    SallyC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,212
    Likes Received:
    59
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Michigan
    Have you tried rebooting your computer? I know it's dumb but I often find rebooting covers a multitude of errors.
  9. SANhacker
    Offline

    SANhacker New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona
    What happens when you unplug your USB cable and try to access your computer over the network ?
    The network being 3G/4G/WiFi.
  10. sarabush1968
    Offline

    sarabush1968 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the opposite problem. It works on my phone but when I am on the computer it tells me that the server is offline...I don't know why I can't get it to show my files on my computer. Any suggestions?
    And can anyone please tell me what setting my usb connection should be on.......PC mode, Windows Media Sync, USB mkass storage or charge only...I don't really know.

    Thanks!
  11. paltomare
    Offline

    paltomare New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OP, I'm having the exact same problem, did you find a solution?
  12. razrspyder
    Offline

    razrspyder New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    motocast issue

    Hi,i had similar sort of issue with motocast. I think that was becuse of 1.1.70 version update.
    Luckily in my download folder i found 1.1.58 version and installed and its working fine.
    Uninstall motohelper driver and moto cast driver from ur pc and restore it to previous settings.
    Hope this helps
Search tags for this page
can t sync motocast wireless problems
,
how do you update motorcast
,
motocast install problems
,
motocast installation problems
,

motocast problems

,
motocast troubleshooting
,
motocast usb troubleshooting
,
motocast wireless setup window closes
,

motorcast

,
phone won't configure motocast
,
problem with motocast on the droid xt1080m
,
problems with motocast for windows installer
,
problems with motocast usb
,
what is motorcast
,
whats motorcast info