MOTOFAIL won't root phone

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by sr.torres22, Apr 16, 2012.

  1. sr.torres22
    Offline

    sr.torres22 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rogers,AR
    Hello, tried rooting my phone using the Motofail from DroidBionicroot and when i run the program i keep getting failed busybox and failed to push Superuser apk. Also, when phone rebooted i have Bionic bootstrap on app drawer and no root according to Titanium Backup. Any help?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  2. Abbreviations
    Offline

    Abbreviations New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Make sure you have USB Debugging Enabled, and make sure you have moto drivers.
  3. CBMGGM
    Offline

    CBMGGM New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Medinah, IL
    You have to run the program via PC.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  4. BroidDrionic
    Offline

    BroidDrionic New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Also make sure you're in Charge Only mode, and if you were previously rooted, you may already have superuser on the bionic, so it may say "failed to push superuser", but still be successful at rooting.
  5. sr.torres22
    Offline

    sr.torres22 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rogers,AR
    I already installed the drivers and checked USB debug, unkown sources checked, phone was set to charge. Also, first time ever attempting to root.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  6. sr.torres22
    Offline

    sr.torres22 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rogers,AR
    Oh i was using a laptop running XP by the way.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  7. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
  8. sr.torres22
    Offline

    sr.torres22 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rogers,AR
    Does "Unkown Sources" have to be on as well?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  9. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Sure. Check that too. I did.
  10. sr.torres22
    Offline

    sr.torres22 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rogers,AR
    Hell yea!!! Got superuser!!!! Thanx guys!!!

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  11. sr.torres22
    Offline

    sr.torres22 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rogers,AR
    Well, the excitement wore off...what do i do now? I'm i not suppose to download Safestrap or something?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  12. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
  13. sr.torres22
    Offline

    sr.torres22 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rogers,AR
    Cool, installed Safe strap correctly. Just wondering if installing a custom rom mainly Eclipse 2.2 would be worth it? I heard that the radios on 902 won't work. Can anybody disprove this?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  14. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    You heard wrong. Eclipse v2.2 was made for 902 radio. Everything works perfect.
    Besides eclipse, you can always play with the ICS ROMs over at droidhive.
    Another thing I would use is Titanium Backup...that way all your app data will be saved when switching ROMs.
  15. sr.torres22
    Offline

    sr.torres22 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rogers,AR
    Yes, i already installed TB. However, i froze the bloatware before i backed up the apos. Would that be an issue?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  16. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Nope. Your good to go.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  17. sr.torres22
    Offline

    sr.torres22 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rogers,AR
    Awesome, thanx for the linx.
    Will look into Eclipse 2.2 : )

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  18. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Anytime.
    PM me if you ever need any help.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  19. Cur1yjefferson
    Offline

    Cur1yjefferson New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    [*]
    [*] Motofail: Universal Motorola Android Root Exploit (Windows version)
    [*] by Dan Rosenberg (@djrbliss)
    [*]
    [*] Tested on Droid 3, Droid Bionic, Droid RAZR, and Droid 4
    [*]
    [*] Before continuing, ensure USB debugging is enabled, that you
    [*] have the latest Motorola drivers installed, and that your phone
    [*] is connected via USB.
    [*]
    [*] Press enter to root your phone...
    Press any key to continue . . .
    [*]
    [*] Waiting for device...
    'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    [*] Device found.
    [*] Deploying payload...
    'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    [*] Owning phone...
    'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    [*] Rebooting device...
    'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    [*] Waiting for phone to reboot.
    'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    [*] Attemping persistence...
    'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    [*] Cleaning up...
    'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    [*] Rebooting...
    'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    'adb' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    [*] Exploit complete!
    [*] Press any key to exit.
    Press any key to continue . . .

    this keeps happeing everytime i try.... followed all instructions.. any help would be appreciated im stumped. Cheers
  20. bamafan39
    Offline

    bamafan39 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    that happened to me once it was because i forgot to extract the motofail zip to my desktop instead i tried to run it from within the zip.make sure you extract it to your desktop
Search tags for this page
droid 3 motofail
,
droid 3 wont root
,

how to use motofail

,

motofail

,
motofail apk
,
motofail droid 2
,

motofail droid 3

,
motofail droid bionic
,

motofail root

,
motofail root no permission
,
motofail root tool
,
rootear droid 2 global con motofail