1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Motocast?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by Perch, Nov 10, 2011.

  1. Perch
    Offline

    Perch New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Been playing with this thing for hours (its awesome) and I cant find MotoCast. Wasn't it supposed to be preloaded?

    Sent from my RAZR using Tapatalk
  2. RedTarget
    Offline

    RedTarget New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I haven't tried it yet, but you get prompted to install it on your PC when plugged in and using USB mode.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
  3. Perch
    Offline

    Perch New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Plugged it into my iMac and nothing. I hope it works with macs because that's where all my stuff is.

    Sent from my RAZR using Tapatalk
  4. RedTarget
    Offline

    RedTarget New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I believe it is Windows only at the moment.



    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
  5. yoopermjm
    Offline

    yoopermjm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Upper Michigan
    Motocast is not just windows, it's mac too. Go here:

    http://www.mymotocast.com/

    d
    ownload the appropriate link for your computer.

    Install it.

    Create an account on your computer.
    Go to your phone and in Settings/Accounts/Add Accounts, click on motocast id.
    Tell it what you told your computer
    Once it's installed, you simply go to music and all your music is available if your computer is on.
    If you want to work with the folders, go to apps and click on "files" ... that's your 'windows explorer' equivalent, but I don't know what this is in apple.
    You now have your own secure, private cloud, just as long as your computer is up and running. This works from anywhere you can get tone.
    pretty awesome!
  6. Perch
    Offline

    Perch New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks, ill give it a try in a little while.

    Sent from my RAZR using Tapatalk
  7. Actuallee
    Offline

    Actuallee New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have zumocast on my bionic which is essentially the same thing and I use a mac so that can't be the issue

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  8. jtpowell
    Offline

    jtpowell New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cincninnati, OH
    It works with Macs or PCs. If you want to install from the phone Disable software install in the Storage area should be unchecked. You can also just download from the website MotoCast - Stream your media. It's your personal cloud.
  9. stu1019
    Offline

    stu1019 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Also make sure you select PC sync when you hook up via USB.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  10. jrmdroid
    Offline

    jrmdroid Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Chicagoland
    it is located in the app drawer> files application. just open the app and you will a list and you will motocast computers. once you install motocast on your computer and create a user account you should be able access your computer wirelessly....
  11. Toyotaguy82
    Offline

    Toyotaguy82 New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Another place you can find it is in the gallery. Once you open gallery its an option along with the library and a few others.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  12. maxtorque
    Offline

    maxtorque New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Motocast Wireless software install not recognized

    I cannot seem to get Motocast to work through my wireless. Everytime I open the MyMotocast page and log in it says I have not installed the Motocast software and provides a link, which is broken.
    I have all but given up on this after spending the better part of a day trying to get this to work.
    The Motocast USB feature seems to work just fine.

    From my Driod Razr > Music> My Library > Motocast Icon, my phone prompts me with the Learn More, Maybe Later, and Setup Now options.
    Selecting Setup now prompts me for a USB cable connection to my laptop to install the Motocast software, which is already installed.
    Tapping on "Done installing on computer" brings up a "Motocast Setup Incomplete" message asking me again to install the software.

    I have exceptions setup in my Norton security suite and have even tryied all of this with Norton completely shut down.

    Has anyone else had this problem?
    I would be greatful for some detailed instructions on how to fix this.
    The Motorola support sight has been of no help.
    Thanks.
Search tags for this page
cant find mac on motocast
,
cant find motocast on my razr
,
cant get motocast to see my macbook pro
,
create motocast id
,
do you need to install motocast
,
motocast
,
motocast deletes from mac
,
motocast for mac review
,

motocast id

,
motocast id setup
,
motocast on imac
,
should i install motocast
,
what is motocast id
,
what is motocast imac
,
why can't i delete motocast on macbook