1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Motocast not working.

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by silentkilla85, Nov 13, 2011.

  1. silentkilla85
    Offline

    silentkilla85 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I rooted my phone directly out of the box and deleted some of the bloat. My motocast would not install when i connected to my compwi th usb. I downloaded motocast on my computer via the web. My razr let me creat a motocast account and i could log in to motocast on my comp. When i actually try to use motocast i get a message saying configuring, then to click setup, then i click done installing on computer and after i click that it immediately says "motocast was unable to complete the sign in process. Please try againby selecting the motocast button." I went into my account in settings and it shows my motocast account active

    Thanks for help
  2. lyrictenor1
    Offline

    lyrictenor1 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you ever figure this out? I'm having the same problem...
  3. sdmoser73
    Offline

    sdmoser73 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I can't get motocast to completely intall on my computer ....it goes through the whole process then when you get to the final install it says I have to install 32-bit java runtime environment when I say yes to installing it then it tells me I have to have internet connection when I have internet connection - any help or suggestions?
  4. toneyl
    Offline

    toneyl New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco
    This happened to me too. Install Java then go back and install Motocast.
  5. toneyl
    Offline

    toneyl New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco
    Not sure if I'm understanding but I did all of the setup on the computer (make sure Java is up to date before starting) without the phone connected by USB. Then on phone, just go into"My Music", "My Gallery", and "My Files" on the phone and it searched for and found all the files.
Search tags for this page
how do i download motocast without updating java
,
motocast can't connect to server
,
motocast does not work
,
motocast doesnt work
,
motocast is not working
,

motocast not working

,
motocast stops working
,
motocast usb not launching
,
motocast usb not working
,
motocast usb will not connect
,
motorola droid ultra motocast do not work
,
motorola motocast not launching
,
my motocast app will not work with my phone
,
why my motocast dont workdownload motocast for android
,
why wont motocast work on the new droids