Motocast Install Problems

Discussion in 'Android Accessories' started by ballzdeap, Apr 1, 2012.

  1. ballzdeap

    ballzdeap New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I try to install Motocast to my computer, as soon as I accept the Terms and Agreements, it tells me a 32 bit Java runtime environment is required, and a command prompt-looking window pops up, and that's where the install hangs indefinitely. How can I get around this?
     
  2. ChillerGuy

    ChillerGuy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same issue....

     
  3. Jungle King 76

    Jungle King 76 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Back and forth between AZ and PA
    Ratings:
    +13
    Had that issue too so I went into internet and installed java. Everything worked after that.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Xparent Purple Tapatalk
     
  4. sunnyside71

    sunnyside71 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yup, that was the fix!
     
  5. xmiinc

    xmiinc New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm wondering why it tells me I need a "unique email address" on the phone side. Suddenly my standard gmail account isn't enough to complete the setup, I need to create a 'unique' one just for Motocast? Utter fail. (Unless there's a misunderstanding about what that is?)
     
  6. Jungle King 76

    Jungle King 76 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Back and forth between AZ and PA
    Ratings:
    +13
    That is odd. I have always used my main gmail (the one my phone is set up with) for motocast. In fact, on the ics leaks, when you first open motocast, it gives you the option to sign in with your google account.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Xparent Purple Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page
motocast connection error
,

motocast install problems

,
motocast installation problems
,
motocast problems
,
motocast setup issues
,
motocast setup problems
,
motocast setup sign-in error
,
motocast sign in account error
,
motocast troubleshooting
,
motocast will not install