Motoblur

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X2' started by grgguy, May 20, 2011.

  1. grgguy
    Offline

    grgguy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    SoCal
    Got my DX2 today from Best Buy . I had the D1 , now i see what all the fuss was about with the MotoBlur .Its going to take some getting used to.
  2. cloudstrife05
    Offline

    cloudstrife05 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    854
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    Is it that bad?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  3. music life
    Offline

    music life Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Va beach
    i think the new motoblur is actually pretty nice. i played with it today in the store and its not bad.

    my opinion of course
  4. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Yeah I also heard gb blur is nice. I'm going to try it soon but i'm still loving by liberty 2.0.1

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
  5. grgguy
    Offline

    grgguy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    SoCal
    Maybe it's not the blur but I can tell the ammount of preloaded apps is double than was on the D1
  6. Anticitizen
    Offline

    Anticitizen New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    All you need to do is install LauncherPro, ADW, or whatever alternative launcher you prefer, and you can make it look/feel however you want.
  7. Raptor007
    Offline

    Raptor007 New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    Root and remove the bloat. That is the first thing that I always have to do. I was going to get the DX2, but have decided to wait and see what the D3 comes in specs/price and then make a decision. I like the DX2 screen size etc but really like a physical keyboard as well. Too bad you can't have two phones with the same number and swap between them without having to go online and swap devices around.
  8. lyndamarlena
    Offline

    lyndamarlena New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hampton, VA
    newbie here so the above is a foreign language so have no clue how to root etc but i get my DX2 today and i also had the OG droid so if it comes with more preinstalled stuff i definitely do not want the extra bloat...any help on what i need to do when i get it to resolve that for me?

    Thanks
  9. cece5702
    Offline

    cece5702 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    908
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Okay for the sake of not sounding stupid, Can you explain to me what Motoblur is exactly? I keep hearing folks talk about it.
  10. cutiedroid
    Offline

    cutiedroid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    I thot you were suppose to use Titanium after you rooted your device to help you get rid of, or freeze, the bloatware, not totally remove it.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  11. cutiedroid
    Offline

    cutiedroid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Nearest I can figure it's the user interface, or the IU. But I always wondered that myself.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  12. matt2783
    Offline

    matt2783 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It is a UI overlay that Moto puts on their phones. It changes the way the phone looks and feels and does some stuff that people don't always care for, like sync your facebook contacts with your phone contacts. A lot of people also believe it slows down their phone.
  13. DroidBurgundy
    Offline

    DroidBurgundy New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0

    QFT

    Be that as it may, many people still find it annoying that that is a needed step to have the look and functionality they want in their device. I hated blur with a passion, although I will admit that gingerblur has been quite usable and a welcome break from LPP
  14. lyndamarlena
    Offline

    lyndamarlena New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hampton, VA
    thanks Matt for the info, learning more slowly but surely
Search tags for this page
disable motoblur
,
disable motoblur droid x2
,
droid 3 remove motoblur
,
droid x2 iblur
,
droid x2 remove blur
,

droid x2 remove motoblur

,
how to disable motoblur on driod x2
,
motoblur
,
motoblur dx2
,
motoblur remove droid 4
,
no motoblur on droid x2
,

remove motoblur droid x2

,
remove motoblur x2