Moto Z4 General Discussions

Discussion in 'Motorola Z4 Forum' started by Sajo, Jun 2, 2019.

  1. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    16,175
    Likes Received:
    12,881
    Trophy Points:
    2,463
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +13,443
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel 4XL
    That's how I have to dismiss a Timer, but not an Alarm. Timers have to be deleted, and then started over. Both timers and alarms are part of the same Google Clock app, but have their own tab. Your Google Clock app may be corrupted

    Sent from my moto z4 using Tapatalk
     
  2. tomthbomb

    tomthbomb Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +17
    Ok, I deleted the clock widget and reinstalled it. Then restarted the phone for good measure. Then set the alarm for five minutes later and BAM, the Z4 is still sleeping and I have to "wake it up".

    Also before the Z4 went into stupid mode, the timer would wake it up and appear on the home screen so a simple touch would shut it down.

    I am thinking ether other Z4 owners don't use that widget or no one is reading this forum.
     
  3. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    16,175
    Likes Received:
    12,881
    Trophy Points:
    2,463
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +13,443
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel 4XL
    The two other Z4 owners on this Forum do use that widget, and it works OK. If you haven't noticed the total Forum usage / viewing / posting is not what it once was. The widget is just a shortcut to the standard Google Clock app. If there is an app issue it's with your Clock app, not the shortcut widget.

    Also...for maximum exposure a new thread would have been better, instead of posting an issue in the "General Discussion" thread.

    Sent from my moto z4 using Tapatalk
     
    #171 Sajo, Jan 15, 2020
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2020
  4. bruben7886

    bruben7886 Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,691
    Likes Received:
    1,740
    Trophy Points:
    1,548
    Ratings:
    +1,815
    Break down... Save... Do a FDR...
    almost guarantee this will solve it.
    But before you do... Go to strings
    Settings, apps, find clock. Delete cache AND data. Try this before a FDR.

    Sent from my moto z4 using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. tomthbomb

    tomthbomb Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +17
    This did it. Thanks!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    16,175
    Likes Received:
    12,881
    Trophy Points:
    2,463
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +13,443
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel 4XL
    Still interested in a Moto wireless charging style shell?

    Sent from my moto z4 using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Gudasau

    Gudasau Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    909
    Trophy Points:
    1,483
    Location:
    Mountaineer living in Buckeye Nation
    Ratings:
    +936
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z-Force
    Yes!!!

    Sent from my moto z4 using Tapatalk
     
  8. tomthbomb

    tomthbomb Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +17
    Stick a fork in it. The Z is done.
     
  9. SMYDSMITH

    SMYDSMITH Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,088
    Likes Received:
    174
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +184
    Current Phone Model:
    Motorola Turbo 2
    Still using my z2 but I see the new Moto g power is out
    Has anybody tried it how does it compare to z2

    I still want a z5 though

    Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk
     
  10. bruben7886

    bruben7886 Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,691
    Likes Received:
    1,740
    Trophy Points:
    1,548
    Ratings:
    +1,815
    For all is worth... Updated to Android 10 today. Didn't really think this z4 would get it

    Sent from my moto z4 using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 2
  11. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    16,175
    Likes Received:
    12,881
    Trophy Points:
    2,463
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +13,443
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel 4XL
    Yep, same here. My in screen FPS is acting very weird after the update, but nothing that a factory reset & start over fresh wouldn't cure. Moto said they would give Android 10 to the Z4 and they lived up to that, so kudos to them for keeping that promise.

    Sent from my Pixel 4 XL using Tapatalk
     
  12. Jbkaufman

    Jbkaufman New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto z4
    My phone updated and the app icons returned to circle. The option for changing their shapes seems to be gone too. Any ideas?
     
Search tags for this page

xxxvoyo