Moto Z4 General Discussions

Discussion in 'Motorola Z4 Forum' started by Sajo, Jun 2, 2019.

  1. dmv4

    dmv4 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1
    :)
     
  2. bruben7886

    bruben7886 Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,682
    Likes Received:
    1,721
    Trophy Points:
    1,548
    Ratings:
    +1,796
    When all else fails... Ask Sajo


    Sent from my moto z4 using Tapatalk
     
  3. bruben7886

    bruben7886 Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,682
    Likes Received:
    1,721
    Trophy Points:
    1,548
    Ratings:
    +1,796
    If that don't work, remain calm and call Batman

    Sent from my moto z4 using Tapatalk
     
  4. tomthbomb

    tomthbomb Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    What's up with this?

    My time/weather widget, which I love, has been acting out. This widget is one of the reasons I buy Motos. When my company issued a Samsung phone I found a counterfeit widget that looked and acted like it but it was not a Moto.
    So, here's what it has been doing for the last couple of weeks. I use it for my alarm clock and timer. Every day.
    Now when the alarm goes off I have to "wake up" the screen then unlock it with my fingerprint, select the widget then cancel the alarm by deleting the alarm time. Major pain!

    Is it something I am doing? Probably, but what?
     
  5. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    14,940
    Likes Received:
    12,100
    Trophy Points:
    2,463
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +12,659
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z4
    My daily alarm is working fine...so far. Have you restarted the phone since this issue started?

    Sent from my moto z4 using Tapatalk
     
  6. tomthbomb

    tomthbomb Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    The alarm is working fine. That is not the issue. Please refer to my post above. I restart my phone twice a week.
     
  7. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    14,940
    Likes Received:
    12,100
    Trophy Points:
    2,463
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +12,659
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z4
    I did, several times. Apparently I don't understand the issue as described. Hopefully someone else has some ideas or advice.

    Sent from my moto z4 using Tapatalk
     
  8. tomthbomb

    tomthbomb Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    When the alarm goes off I have to "wake up" the screen then "unlock it" with my fingerprint, "select the widget" then "cancel the alarm" by deleting the alarm time.

    Do you have to go through that process to turn off your alarm?
     
  9. Gudasau

    Gudasau Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,166
    Likes Received:
    908
    Trophy Points:
    1,483
    Location:
    Mountaineer living in Buckeye Nation
    Ratings:
    +935
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z-Force
    That's really weird.
    Have you tried uninstalling the widget and reinstalling it? If so, maybe look and see if there's something in the settings on your phone somewhere that got changed. When the alarm goes off, it should "wake up" your phone. I use that for my alarm and have never seen that. I think my phone would be flying across the room by the second day. That's got to be frustrating.

    Sent from my moto z4 using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    14,940
    Likes Received:
    12,100
    Trophy Points:
    2,463
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +12,659
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z4
    No, I do not. I can Snooze or Dismiss from my lock screen.

    Sent from my moto z4 using Tapatalk
     
  11. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    14,940
    Likes Received:
    12,100
    Trophy Points:
    2,463
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +12,659
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z4
    Also....just a FYI...that widget is just a shortcut to the standard Android Google Clock app.

    Sent from my moto z4 using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Gudasau

    Gudasau Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,166
    Likes Received:
    908
    Trophy Points:
    1,483
    Location:
    Mountaineer living in Buckeye Nation
    Ratings:
    +935
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z-Force
    Didn't think about that, duh. Maybe in his clock settings?

    Sent from my moto z4 using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page

xxxvoyo