Moto test message?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by wiggin105, May 26, 2011.

  1. wiggin105

    wiggin105 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone else get some freaky "Hello Moto" test message this morning? Saw a "FFA test" pr some such thing in my notifications and clicked on it and a nice box popped up that said test complete, hello moto! Kinda has me freaked.

    I'm running the GB leak, btw
     
  2. silverfang77

    silverfang77 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +72
    I got that too.

    Tappin' and talkin' with Tappatalk
     
  3. ryannestrud

    ryannestrud New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got the same thing. Hoping someone smart can tell us what it means.
     
  4. cloudn9ne

    cloudn9ne New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same thing this morning using the original GB leak.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
     
  5. KingLo

    KingLo Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    Man I was hoping the answer would be in the forum when I checked. Droid 2 running zombiestomped 1.6
     
  6. wezil

    wezil New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got it to. Notification said test_ffa_0526 when I opened it said hello moto. Help link took me to a Motorola site. Running gingerbread leak index Droid2
     
  7. R2Dtard

    R2Dtard New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Chapel Hill, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got the same message. Running rooted gb leak.
     
  8. u4iq

    u4iq New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Nevada
    Ratings:
    +0
    I spoke with Motorola regarding this and no one there had any idea what it was.
     
  9. prtsmgr

    prtsmgr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got the same thing and was wondering what it was. Did anyone on stock rom get this?

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
     
    #9 prtsmgr, May 26, 2011
    Last edited: May 26, 2011
  10. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    That's weird. It seems only those on the gb leak got it. I'm still on liberty (froyo) and i did not get it. I wonder what it means?

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
     
  11. prtsmgr

    prtsmgr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was thinking it had to be the leak also. But then I saw that kinglo reported getting it on zombiestomped.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
     
  12. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    I thought zombiestomped was a gb rom.

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz