Moto Droid

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by FLAWL3SS, Jul 19, 2010.

  1. FLAWL3SS

    FLAWL3SS New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi I'm new here and fairly new to the android OS. I have a Motorola droid flashed to metro pcs....With Android 2.2 and a 800 mhz kernel....I have MMS, wifi, and market, but unfortunately there is no metro web... I had metroweb until i put the android 2.2 froyo update on ... >.<


    Well anyways just saying hello!

     
  2. Corinacakes

    Corinacakes Super Moderator
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    Hi Flawl3ss :D Welcome to the forum!
     
  3. FLAWL3SS

    FLAWL3SS New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello! Thank you! :)
     
  4. Bullitt6996

    Bullitt6996 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lameville, USA
    Ratings:
    +2
    Wekome 'board. How ya likin your droid?
     
  5. zerosouls

    zerosouls Soulless Droid
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Menzoberranzan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Welcome aboard. Can't say I've seen many metro moto droid users.
     
  6. FLAWL3SS

    FLAWL3SS New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    So far so good! I love it :) And I'm only paying 40$ a month =P

    I only wish froyo didnt disable my web :(
     
  7. yulaw84

    yulaw84 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Flawl3ss, I switched from Verizon to a metropcs account and got my Droid phone flashed to metropcs (bought the phone in full when it came out so no extra 2 yr contract). I was wondering if you got your web problem fixed on your Droid 2.2 phone. Did you use sapphire 2.2 update or wildcat 2.2 update or some other release?

    I have 2.1 right now, but won't update it if the issue hasn't been resolved yet.
     
    #7 yulaw84, Aug 10, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2010
  8. Bullitt6996

    Bullitt6996 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lameville, USA
    Ratings:
    +2
    Well I've not had any browser problems yet. Obviously I'm still waiting on flash to get it's patch. I haven't rooted, and I got my update on Androidforums.net when it was still up. I've noticed some probs with Youtube video playback, but the patch should cover that on Thurs.
    Hope that helps.