Moto Droid 3G connection issues

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Soldiercloud, Nov 19, 2010.

  1. Soldiercloud

    Soldiercloud New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the original Moto Droid. It has always worked fine for me but recently I've been having 3G issues. I will be using the internet then both arrows next to the 3G turn off and i lose my connection completely. This happens in areas that i have never had issues with before. It first started happening while i was using Pandora one day and has gotten progressively worse. From a few minutes without internet to a few hours.

    Ive tried resetting the phone which worked at first to taking the battery out and resetting it. Now none of that seems to work without losing connection again after a few minutes.

    Does anyone have any suggestions on what else i can do?
     
  2. nubby

    nubby Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have had the same thing. I see "data connection lost" also. Only the past 3 or 4 days.
     
  3. soatari

    soatari New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Southern California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I've been having intermittent performance all week, but last night and today have been especially bad.
     
  4. parker34

    parker34 Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Al
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sometimes putting it in airplane mode for a few seconds works for me

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  5. loonie01

    loonie01 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same Here. It seems a battery pull did the job.
     
  6. cereal killer

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,173
    Likes Received:
    914
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +932
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    Lol same here. Past few days crapola signal :)

    Sent from my Droid
     
  7. soatari

    soatari New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Southern California
    Ratings:
    +0
    No such luck here. Crappy network performance no matter what I do, or where I'm at in my town. Can't listen to Pandora while I drive now, cus it just cuts out about a minute into each song =(
     
  8. J*Bishop

    J*Bishop Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    odd me too. i'm in socal for what it's worth.
     
  9. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    I live in Central PA and for the past hour my 3G has not been available.
     
  10. jamesgappleby

    jamesgappleby New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    also Central PA with connection issues

    I've rebooted to get it back, but it keeps happening.

    Droid Pro
     
  11. Brent Bro

    Brent Bro New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed Ultimate Droid 3.0.1 and since then my network connection shows disconnected. I can restore to an earlier rom and it works for a minute then it reboots and is gone again. I am getting extremely frustrated because I have all my work emails going through it. Any ideas on how to fix it?
     
  12. jsummersphd

    jsummersphd New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    As a Tier 1 Support Agent for a certain telecom company that shall remain nameless, I can tell you exactly what is causing the spotty 3G coverage nationwide (Florida here).

    This past week we experienced a large CME or Coronal Mass Ejection from the Sun. You may know it as a "solar flare." Basically, we've been inundated by trillions upon trillions of charged particles and cosmic rays far exceeding the normal thresholds.

    Fortunately, all it really did was knock out a few TV channels and cause a bunch of calls to get dropped... slow wireless connectivity... that sorta thing. No blackouts thank gawd... call volume was utterly ridiculous as it was.
     
  13. revchris

    revchris New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am having the same problem since Saturday. Nothing works. I've wiped and reinstalled multiple roms (currently on chevy's 5.01). very annoying.
     
  14. verizondroid2global

    verizondroid2global New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    just try making a call to another verizon customer and tell them not to answer. hang up and your 3g signal should be back
     
  15. verizondroid2global

    verizondroid2global New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    and ps i have not hacked my phone in any way shape or form
     
Search tags for this page

droid pro 3g problems

,
droid pro connect issue