moto droid 2.2

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by princrbrb, Aug 11, 2010.

  1. princrbrb

    princrbrb New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can any1 please tell me y i cant wifi tether.my bor has the evo and my ps3 pickd it up right away but with my phone wifi tether it wont c it at all when i scan 4it
     
  2. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,261
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +24
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7+ 256gb
    In english with a bit more detail...
     
  3. princrbrb

    princrbrb New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok sorry

    What i was trying to say is that i have a moto droid running the 2.2 update, im wanna wifi tether but i never has an access point on my ps3. My brother has a EVO and my ps3 can find his tether with no probs. I have rooted my phone with easyroot. I really dont kno what i can do so that i can wifi tether my phone with my ps3. Can you help me please
     
  4. gmony01

    gmony01 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Moto droid will not have the tether option in the Wireless setting section. To WIFI tether using Moto Droid have you use a thirg party app like Wireless Tether from the market. Also Moto Droid can only use WIFI tether in Ad-Hoc mode. This is why your PS3 will never see your Moto Droids tethered connection.
     
  5. princrbrb

    princrbrb New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there anyway to tether with anything on my droid? My notebook also can not fing the tether. Is there something i may have done wrong please help