moto droid 2.1 root: Help Please!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Niko, Jul 29, 2010.

1. Niko

Niko New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys im new to rooting and I have encountered what I think is a problem. I followed a video on YouTube to get root access on 2.1. I followed all steps and did everything right. The root worked. I got superuser and such. I then proceeded to get myself a ROM I found one and installed it but didn't like it. So I tried to get another. However when I wiped everything, and and backed it up once again, it rebooted and was stuck on the Moto "M"boot logo. I freaked out and tried something myself. I plugged it in and tried to get to the bootloader by pushing up on the d pad. This worked! It got it back up. But now when I tried to reboot into sprecovery. It bricked again. So I feel like I'm stuck on this dumb ROM and what I really want to do is have stock 2.1 back. Anyone know of anything I could do to get stock back up and running like Normal, your input is appreciated. Thanks

2. Niko

Niko New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    btw!!!!

My phone is running fine on this ROM but it bricks when I boot up and I have to do the bootloader process again. And when I do this, it doesn't go to the bootloader, it just boots the phone up. So I don't know if I can even reach that screen! I think I can use rsd lite for this fix???!! Maybe??!! But I. Don't have the proper verizon sbf file.... once again. Any input is appreciated

3. Mbk

Mbk Android For Life
    Theme Developer Premium Member

Ratings:
    +4
    If you can get RSDLite to see your Droid, then all you'd need is to flash the SPRecovery again...then boot into recovery and flash your backup...

At least that's what I think you're saying... that you can't get into SPRecovery currently

4. droidman101

droidman101 Member

Ratings:
    +0