1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

[MORPH] Clear SetCPU widget

Discussion in 'Android Themes' started by gotta have that funk, Mar 28, 2010.

  1. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    here's a metamorph for a clear setcpu widget...you just need to move setcpu to /system/app however you know how...

    [​IMG]

    extract the folder from the zip and put it in AndroidThemes, then apply.
  2. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    I've noticed several screen shots of setCPU that display the max/min/temp. Is that due to a specific rom? I can't find a setting. I'm running BB 2.1 v0.4

    Mike
  3. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  4. rrrrrrredbelly
    Offline

    rrrrrrredbelly New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    stupid question, but where is the setcpu.apk file located, cant seem to find it anywhere.

    thanks
  5. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    /data/app...
  6. threejane
    Offline

    threejane New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh
    yes, and iirc you should look for an app that has mhuang in the name. i don't think mine had setcpu in the name and it took me a lil bit to figure out which one it was.
  7. rrrrrrredbelly
    Offline

    rrrrrrredbelly New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks, thats where i was looking, the name threw me off. found it though.

    looks great, thanks.
  8. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    forgot that the apk off of xda he has it as setcpu.apk...from the market it's mhuang...

    heres one with the com.mhuan.overclocking...still just extract the folder inside..
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2010
  9. rrrrrrredbelly
    Offline

    rrrrrrredbelly New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    also, is there any way to change the color of the text to blue? is that possible?
  10. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    that's probably in an xml file somewhere and thats beyond my pay grade, so to speak.
  11. nphil
    Offline

    nphil New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    I tried modifying the 9 patch image to make it look glossy black (i know, i know), and it worked except the image wasn't resizing right.. I can't get it to stretch all the way down below the temperature text, other dimensions are fine. Have you tried modifying the 9patch png with anything other than a transparent one?
  12. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    negative..
  13. rrrrrrredbelly
    Offline

    rrrrrrredbelly New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no problem, i appreciate the clear widget.
  14. seanterisu
    Offline

    seanterisu New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Santa Monica, CA
    Got it to work after copying the .apk from /data/app to /system/app (not sure if I have to have the .apk in both locations? figured I do), but I did notice that while it works perfectly upright, in landscape mode the top ~25% of the SetCPU text is cut off.

    Other than that, looks great :]
  15. bgill55
    Offline

    bgill55 Beta Team Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    good looking out im gonna use this!!!
  16. EmmVeePee
    Offline

    EmmVeePee New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not sure if its possible, but I'll work on it.
  17. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yea, i just noticed that. i dont think that should have anything to do with changing the background image tho. i did find the xml file that has the SetCPU thats at the top of the widget and im gonna mess with that to see if i can get rid of it...
  18. Flomaster
    Offline

    Flomaster Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    East Texas
    can some one please attach a screen shot to this forum?

    my work is blocking the image hosting site and I have no idea what this looks like... it is JUST green TEXT with a clear background?

    -=Jason=-
  19. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    just plain ole setcpu with no background...
  20. Flomaster
    Offline

    Flomaster Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    East Texas
    I like it, now if only we knew how to change the color of the text

    -=Jason=-
Similar Threads
  1. cereal killer
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    755
  2. droijo
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    1,149
  3. ObieNobie
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    956
  4. natezire71
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    2,210
  5. dudemansir
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,899
Loading...
Search tags for this page

mhuang overclocking how remove

,

what is mhaung overclock