[MORPH] Clear SetCPU widget

Discussion in 'Android Themes' started by gotta have that funk, Mar 28, 2010.

  1. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    here's a metamorph for a clear setcpu widget...you just need to move setcpu to /system/app however you know how...

    [​IMG]

    extract the folder from the zip and put it in AndroidThemes, then apply.
  2. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    I've noticed several screen shots of setCPU that display the max/min/temp. Is that due to a specific rom? I can't find a setting. I'm running BB 2.1 v0.4

    Mike
  3. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  4. rrrrrrredbelly
    Offline

    rrrrrrredbelly New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    stupid question, but where is the setcpu.apk file located, cant seem to find it anywhere.

    thanks
  5. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    /data/app...
  6. threejane
    Offline

    threejane New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh
    yes, and iirc you should look for an app that has mhuang in the name. i don't think mine had setcpu in the name and it took me a lil bit to figure out which one it was.
  7. rrrrrrredbelly
    Offline

    rrrrrrredbelly New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks, thats where i was looking, the name threw me off. found it though.

    looks great, thanks.
  8. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    forgot that the apk off of xda he has it as setcpu.apk...from the market it's mhuang...

    heres one with the com.mhuan.overclocking...still just extract the folder inside..
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2010
  9. rrrrrrredbelly
    Offline

    rrrrrrredbelly New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    also, is there any way to change the color of the text to blue? is that possible?
  10. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    that's probably in an xml file somewhere and thats beyond my pay grade, so to speak.
  11. nphil
    Offline

    nphil New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    I tried modifying the 9 patch image to make it look glossy black (i know, i know), and it worked except the image wasn't resizing right.. I can't get it to stretch all the way down below the temperature text, other dimensions are fine. Have you tried modifying the 9patch png with anything other than a transparent one?
  12. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    negative..
  13. rrrrrrredbelly
    Offline

    rrrrrrredbelly New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no problem, i appreciate the clear widget.
  14. seanterisu
    Offline

    seanterisu New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Santa Monica, CA
    Got it to work after copying the .apk from /data/app to /system/app (not sure if I have to have the .apk in both locations? figured I do), but I did notice that while it works perfectly upright, in landscape mode the top ~25% of the SetCPU text is cut off.

    Other than that, looks great :]
  15. bgill55
    Offline

    bgill55 New Member Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    good looking out im gonna use this!!!
  16. EmmVeePee
    Offline

    EmmVeePee New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not sure if its possible, but I'll work on it.
  17. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yea, i just noticed that. i dont think that should have anything to do with changing the background image tho. i did find the xml file that has the SetCPU thats at the top of the widget and im gonna mess with that to see if i can get rid of it...
  18. Flomaster
    Offline

    Flomaster Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    East Texas
    can some one please attach a screen shot to this forum?

    my work is blocking the image hosting site and I have no idea what this looks like... it is JUST green TEXT with a clear background?

    -=Jason=-
  19. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    just plain ole setcpu with no background...
  20. Flomaster
    Offline

    Flomaster Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    East Texas
    I like it, now if only we knew how to change the color of the text

    -=Jason=-
Similar Threads
  1. cereal killer
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    814
  2. droijo
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    1,181
  3. ObieNobie
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    1,006
  4. natezire71
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    2,262
  5. dudemansir
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    2,035
Loading...
Search tags for this page

mhuang overclocking how remove

,

what is mhaung overclock