More than 7 screens?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by christianpeso, Sep 11, 2010.

  1. christianpeso
    Offline

    christianpeso New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is their amy launcher or hack to have more than 7 screens on your android device? Or a hack maybe? Very curious as I have a 32gb card and a ton of programs! Would like to have more screens if possible. Thanks!
  2. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,470
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    I think I have seen up to 9 on a third party launcher, I haven't seen it for awhile though..it might have been Helix but I am not sure if that app is even supported anymore
  3. HarvesterX™
    Offline

    HarvesterX™ Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    Ratings:
    +9
    Doesn't Pete have a 9 screen launcher bundled with BuglessBeast v0.4? My advice would be to download that zip installation and extract out the launcher2.apk. or you could just install BBv0.4 or maybe wait for v0.5?

    But yeah it's possible. Parker I'm probably thinking this is where you saw it at too. I never used it once though because I don't need that kind of real estate and launcherpro or adw are my launchers of choice.
  4. LifeIsABeach
    Offline

    LifeIsABeach Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't forget you can also use folders to group like applications together. May be easier than trying to remember which of 9 screens you put something on.
  5. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,470
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    Yeah, 9 screens is a lot, I would get lost...I use 5 with Launcher Pro and it is perfect
  6. crackedvenom
    Offline

    crackedvenom Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    9? damn. i use 3. i dont download very many apps and dont use many widgets though
  7. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    ADW tops out at 7, I believe. I think Launcher Pro 2 lets you go to 13.

    I'm not sure about that. It might also have been Helix and that's not supported any more, for some reason.
  8. aaf709
    Offline

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,189
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    +1 for folders. I use Apps Organizer for that. Stick Games in one, Entertainment in another and so on.
  9. jonnybgewd
    Offline

    jonnybgewd Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Launcher pro 2? where might I find this?
  10. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Launcher Pro 2 might have been a typo in another thread I was on. I think it's only Launcher Pro.

    EDIT:

    And I think nothing does more than 7 screens at this point that works under FroYo.
  11. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +30
    im only seeing 7 on LP..
  12. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Yeah, I just corrected my statement. Going on old information is often dangerous. ;)

    That's the problem with being happy with what you have -- you don't keep looking for something "better". :D
  13. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,126
    Likes Received:
    1,458
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Ratings:
    +1,477
    think 5 is the swwet spot. I have 7 screens but can really just use 5. There are 2 screens that have just a single widget or folder that I stuck there to try to justify me needing 7 screens.
  14. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +30
    same here lol LPwidgets are so nice though so i have to have 7
  15. veedubsky
    Offline

    veedubsky Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use three also just because I get bored every now and then and flick the screen lol I dont have any icons or widgets on my screens because everything I use is in the three docks I have.
Search tags for this page

add more than 7 screens android

,
add morethan 7 screens s3
,
android launchers more than 7 home screens
,
galaxy s3 adding more than seven screens
,
how to add more than 7 pages on android
,
how to get more than 7 home screens on android
,

how to have more than 7 screens on android

,
more than 7 home screens android
,

more than 7 pages on android

,

more than 7 screens android