Modem.bin no signal fix

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate Development' started by calebv2, Nov 16, 2010.

  1. calebv2
    Offline

    calebv2 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Modem.bin no signal stuck in air plane mode fix

    ....................................
     
    Last edited: Nov 20, 2010
  2. lucas.scott
    Offline

    lucas.scott New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Shelbyville, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    are you able to send and recieved text messages? i have tried another and everything worked except that .
     
  3. lucas.scott
    Offline

    lucas.scott New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Shelbyville, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just ran this one too . Its definitely a life saver if you have ruined your phone , but i cannot send or receive texts using this one either. are you having this same problem? because if not , maybe there is still hope .
     
  4. calebv2
    Offline

    calebv2 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    you need to flash the new DJ05 leak
     
  5. lucas.scott
    Offline

    lucas.scott New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Shelbyville, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    where is that ? did a quick search on here and xda to no avail , just the one thats been out .thanks .
     
  6. lucas.scott
    Offline

    lucas.scott New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Shelbyville, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    got it , thanks
     
  7. androidman
    Offline

    androidman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can you give me a link/file?

    Will you send it to me as well ?
     
  8. wynalazca
    Offline

    wynalazca New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just got a fascinate on Friday. I'm looking for DJ05 but can't find the file. Can someone send it my way? Thanks.
     
  9. siq
    Offline

    siq New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    can you send it to me also?
     
  10. ryancollins1988
    Offline

    ryancollins1988 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know you're probably tired of sending this, but could you send one to me as well?
     
  11. fascinater
    Offline

    fascinater Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    If u google dj05 u will find a website with the update and modem.bin file.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  12. marcieevee
    Offline

    marcieevee New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0


    you need 2 things to
    get the full dj05,you cant
    just flash the modem alone

    you need the modem which
    after being flashed will give
    you dj05 baseband but your build
    number will not change thats why you
    have no signal fix/ text msg recieve as well

    you need to then flash the stock dj05
    rom that will change you build number to
    match with you baseband and then you will
    have the full dj05
     
Search tags for this page

android modem.bin

,
android modem.bin location
,
how to modified samsung modem.bin
,
modem fix for android
,
modem fix for mesmerize
,

modem.bin

,

modem.bin android

,
modems for samsung fascinate
,
no signal on droid x2 modem
,

samsung captivate no signal