[MOD] 1% Battery for Stock .232 .235 .238 **Now Includes Webtop

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by dluke, Aug 25, 2012.

  1. dluke
    Offline

    dluke New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i would try booting into recovery on you phone and wiping cache partition.. if that still doesnt work.. i think i have heard of some people being able to keep root from 905 to 232 with "Voodoo OTA Root Keeper".. so if you want to can try going back to 905 (there are many ways.. but i think safest is with SamuriHL's House of Bionic) and then rooting 905 with "motofail" not razers edge.. and then installing voodoo ota rootkeeper from play store and following instructions in the app to save/backup root.. and then re-install the 232 update and then go into voodoo ota rootkeeper and restore root.. hopefully that'll work for ya

    if not.. or if you dont feel like doing all that.. then the only i wold try is trying it on the newest possible comp i can find access too.

    good luck bud.. lemme know what happens
  2. rocketsaucev2
    Offline

    rocketsaucev2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I was thinking about trying that next. I don't know if it is worthy of mention, that this is a refurbished unit sent from verizon in mid-July. The funny part is that functionally, the phone has been an absolute dream, even pretty solid 4g back on GB.

    Think I'm going to try the cache wipe first, although I'm pretty sure I tried that too, followed by the fxz business.
  3. rocketsaucev2
    Offline

    rocketsaucev2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Well here's an interesting development. rsd lite doesn't recognize my phone in ap fastboot mode, and on the phone it still says connect usb data cable even though it is. It is the moto cable but I guess that means I'm not going anywhere, software wise.

    edit: is this happening because this isn't the actual bionic that came with this cable?

    also, do you guys think a fdr would help at all, because I'm open to trying that if it might help, but if not I don't wanna spend a few hours getting my phone back to how I have it if I don't need to
  4. altspeed
    Offline

    altspeed New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, Lone Star Republic, North America, Terra
    Has nothing to do with one bionic vs another. I have 2. A 8gb refurb i got last fall and a 16gb I got new in march or april. I don't even know which cable/charger came with which phone anymore. You want to root that gb with motofail ics so that the root will voodoo thru to ics. Regular motofail won't carry thru even protected. That's one of the main reasons sarge patched it.
  5. r1nstang
    Offline

    r1nstang New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how would i go about getting this to work for my galaxy nexus? tried flashing it over and got stuck in a bootloop.
  6. dluke
    Offline

    dluke New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    im sure theres gotta be some 1% Mods for the galaxy nexus.. here try this http://bit.ly/MYfhNk
  7. dluke
    Offline

    dluke New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    *** OP Updated with the mods for the new .242 leak ***
  8. altspeed
    Offline

    altspeed New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, Lone Star Republic, North America, Terra
    The most secret test is when you don't know you're being tested
  9. altspeed
    Offline

    altspeed New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, Lone Star Republic, North America, Terra
    Muahahhhahahahahajaja
  10. bbucks36
    Offline

    bbucks36 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando,FL
    sorry but really?
  11. dluke
    Offline

    dluke New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hahhaha.. i know.. did you click on the link i posted?? i love that site..
  12. dluke
    Offline

    dluke New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ***OP updated with .244 files***

    only the regular mods though.. haven't had time for the webtop addons yet.. they take a lot longer
  13. BKiv
    Offline

    BKiv Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    HP, NC
    I'm on 232 and applied this and I only have 10% battery increments not 1% has anyone else had this happen?
  14. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Did you flash the deodex zip before you flashed the battery mod?
  15. BKiv
    Offline

    BKiv Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    HP, NC
    Honestly I can't remember. I did it a while back. I might try to flash the deodex zip again. Will that be ok?
  16. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    If u did it would be on your sdcard ext. Take a look first and see if its there.
  17. dluke
    Offline

    dluke New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ya like deduct said, you most likely did not deodex first... so flash the .232 deodex zip, wipe cache and dalvik, reboot, and flash whichever .232 battery mod you want
  18. BKiv
    Offline

    BKiv Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    HP, NC
    Yep that's what it was. I remember now that someone said that they didn't have to deodex and it worked. It changes the icon but not in 1% increments. I went with the thin circles. Now if only it would turn orange at the 30% mark and pulsate while charging.:D
  19. dluke
    Offline

    dluke New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    *** OP Updated with .246 files ***

    once again just the regular mods for now.. if anyone actually wants any of the webtop addon mods just let me know and i can whip one up for you for whatever build your on.. i just dont really have time right now to put all of them together if no one is using them anyway
    1 person likes this.
  20. MikeSaya
    Offline

    MikeSaya New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I thought 247 was added? I don't see it?
Search tags for this page

battery icon stock ics

,

battery icon with normal increment download

,

circle battery icon

,

dluke razr 98.72.16 stock 1% battery mod - thick circle

,

dluke razr stock 1% battery mod - thick circle

,

icon packs batery ics gb

,

icon pin stock white

,

ics battery 1% increments icon pack

,

ics battery icon pack

,

mod icon battery percentage white .zip

,

stock ics white battery icon pack

,

white battery icon pack