[MOD] 1% Battery for Stock .232 .235 .238 **Now Includes Webtop

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by dluke, Aug 25, 2012.

  1. rocketsaucev2

    rocketsaucev2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    deleted my moto helper, downloaded the drivers linked above, installed, rebooted pc and ran razr's edge. *daemon started successfully*.........nothing. Rebooted pc again and tried it again, nothing.
     
  2. altspeed

    altspeed Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Dallas, Lone Star Republic, North America, Terra
    Ratings:
    +17
    Have you ever made a successful pc to phone connection?
     
  3. dluke

    dluke Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    i dont think you needed to delete motohelper.. just install the new drivers.. but anyway, maybe you got a bad copy of razrs edge.. try this one.. unzip n run run.bat... razrs_edge_windows.zip
     
  4. rocketsaucev2

    rocketsaucev2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    tried a few different razrs edge already...
     
  5. dluke

    dluke Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    are you using the factory cable? if you were to boot into AP fastboot does the device recognize 'USB Connected'?
     
  6. rocketsaucev2

    rocketsaucev2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Yep.
     
  7. altspeed

    altspeed Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Dallas, Lone Star Republic, North America, Terra
    Ratings:
    +17
    Somebody that has time needs to talk him thru making a command line adb connection to check for the device id
     
  8. segordon

    segordon Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you unzipping razrs edge file then running the program?
     
  9. dluke

    dluke Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2012
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    i would try booting into recovery on you phone and wiping cache partition.. if that still doesnt work.. i think i have heard of some people being able to keep root from 905 to 232 with "Voodoo OTA Root Keeper".. so if you want to can try going back to 905 (there are many ways.. but i think safest is with SamuriHL's House of Bionic) and then rooting 905 with "motofail" not razers edge.. and then installing voodoo ota rootkeeper from play store and following instructions in the app to save/backup root.. and then re-install the 232 update and then go into voodoo ota rootkeeper and restore root.. hopefully that'll work for ya

    if not.. or if you dont feel like doing all that.. then the only i wold try is trying it on the newest possible comp i can find access too.

    good luck bud.. lemme know what happens
     
  10. rocketsaucev2

    rocketsaucev2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I was thinking about trying that next. I don't know if it is worthy of mention, that this is a refurbished unit sent from verizon in mid-July. The funny part is that functionally, the phone has been an absolute dream, even pretty solid 4g back on GB.

    Think I'm going to try the cache wipe first, although I'm pretty sure I tried that too, followed by the fxz business.
     
  11. rocketsaucev2

    rocketsaucev2 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Well here's an interesting development. rsd lite doesn't recognize my phone in ap fastboot mode, and on the phone it still says connect usb data cable even though it is. It is the moto cable but I guess that means I'm not going anywhere, software wise.

    edit: is this happening because this isn't the actual bionic that came with this cable?

    also, do you guys think a fdr would help at all, because I'm open to trying that if it might help, but if not I don't wanna spend a few hours getting my phone back to how I have it if I don't need to
     
  12. altspeed

    altspeed Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Dallas, Lone Star Republic, North America, Terra
    Ratings:
    +17
    Has nothing to do with one bionic vs another. I have 2. A 8gb refurb i got last fall and a 16gb I got new in march or april. I don't even know which cable/charger came with which phone anymore. You want to root that gb with motofail ics so that the root will voodoo thru to ics. Regular motofail won't carry thru even protected. That's one of the main reasons sarge patched it.
     
Search tags for this page

battery icon with normal increment download

,

circle battery icon

,

dluke razr 98.72.16 stock 1% battery mod - thick circle

,

icon packs batery ics gb

,

icon pin stock white

,

ics battery 1% increments icon pack

,

ics battery icon pack

,

stock ics white battery icon pack

,

white battery icon pack

,

white circle solid battery icon apk