1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Mobile Network Off

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by LtKen, Dec 8, 2011.

  1. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Whenever I reboot my Rezound, I have to reenable the mobile network... Any ideas? I don't know if it did this a week ago when it was new, but the only thing I've done is use the clean tool to get rid of the Verizon apps and games.

    Thanks guys.
  2. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Does it ever fully turn back on? It should reboot into whatever mode it was before you rebooted. If you want to post your cleantool script/list I can verify that something/nothing was on it that shouldn't be.
  3. cp24eva
    Offline

    cp24eva New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, i thought this was just me. Today i rebooted and noticed my mobile network was switched to off. i thought i accidentally hit the toggle widget, but don't remember even going close to it in relation to other apps.
  4. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It comes back, but I have to do it manually. When I get home tonight ill post the apps I removed. Thanks.

    I also changed the WiFi scan rate to 300 seconds in the build.prop, but I doubt that's it.
  5. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Below is the section of script I used to disable bloatware. Let me know if I hit on something that I shouldnt have.

    Code:
    @adb shell pm disable com.google.android.apps.books
    @adb shell pm disable com.blockbuster.app.htc
    @adb shell pm disable com.slacker.radio
    @adb shell pm disable com.amazon.kindle
    @adb shell pm disable com.gameloft.android.Verizon.GloftLGolf2.lgolf2
    @adb shell pm disable com.ea.nfshp
    @adb shell pm disable com.vznavigator.ADR6425LVW
    @adb shell pm disable com.htc.VzWBackupAssistantClient
    @adb shell pm disable com.mtag.scan
    @adb shell pm disable com.htc.stock 
    @adb shell pm disable com.htc.stockwidget
    @adb shell pm disable com.pv.android.verizon.mod
    @adb shell pm disable com.pv.android.verizon.avod
    @adb shell pm disable com.htc.mim
    @adb shell pm disable com.htc.mimwidget
    @adb shell pm disable com.vzw.hss.myverizon
    @adb shell pm disable com.htc.android.htcsetupwizard
    @adb shell pm disable com.videosurf.activity
    @adb shell pm disable com.mobitv.client.nfl2010
    @adb shell pm disable com.htc.WifiRouter 
    @adb shell pm disable com.htc.android.footprints
    @adb shell pm disable com.vcast.service
    @adb shell pm disable com.sdgtl.watch
    @adb shell pm disable com.htc.widget3d.watch
    @adb shell pm disable com.infraware.docmaster
    @adb shell pm disable com.htc.vvm
    @adb shell pm disable com.htc.usagemonitor
    @adb shell pm disable com.htc.reportagent

    And now that I think about it, maybe changing the wifi search time in build.prop did mess with it. Is it possible that the phone is taking an extra long time to look for Wifi, not finding it, and then choking when it goes to the mobile network? Or even the possibility that I'm not giving it enough time after it boots to decide tehre's no Wifi?

    I'm gonna restore the default build.prop file, and see what happens. Thanks again.
  6. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oddly enough, my build.prop file doesnt seem to have the modifications I thought I made to it..... It's last modification date was October 2011, not two nights ago when I allegedly changed it....
  7. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did a factory reset, just for kicks. I'm gonna give it a day, make sure everything's better, and then hit the clean tool again. MrSmith, please let me know if you see something that I shouldnt have removed. Thanks
  8. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just changed the Wifi Scan interval in build.prop to 300 seconds and rebooted the phone. And what do you know, it didnt connect to a mobile network (probably because it connected to my home wifi.

    I'm gonna say that if the phone boots and connects to wifi, it leaves the data network off. Anyone experience anything similar?
  9. idiotekniQues
    Offline

    idiotekniQues New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    same thing happened to me today, and my wifi was off. first time i have noticed it and i would notice something like that. also a lot of phone calls were full of static.
  10. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've given up on trying to figure out what it is. Since I hardly ever reboot the phone, I'm just going to call it an ism and move on.
Search tags for this page
cellular network turn on with adb
,

com.htc.mim

,
how do i turn on my mobile network on my htc
,
how to disabel mobile network
,
how to shut off the mobile network on the milestone 3
,

how to turn off mobile network on htc

,
how to turn on mobile network droid dna
,
htc - how to turn network on and off
,

htc mobile network off

,
htc rezound mobile network shutting off
,
htc turn off mobile network
,
mobile network goed off for htc
,
mobilenetwork shell
,
ø±ùˆø´ù† ú©ø±ø¯ù† moblie network ø¨ø§ adb
,
why does mobile network not turn on on s4