Mobile data

Discussion in 'Droid X FAQ' started by vern62050, May 7, 2011.

  1. vern62050
    Offline

    vern62050 New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My mobile data reports that it is disconnected. I've pulled the battery, no effect. It was reporting no apn configured. I installed VERIZON apn with APN Manager. It reports apn installed. Phone status still reports mobile data disconnected. HELP please

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  2. Kittysback
    Offline

    Kittysback Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sometimes my Mobile data becomes unchecked. Does this happen to anyone else and would anyone no why it happens?

    Sent from my Thunderbolt using DroidForums
     
  3. JRParsons
    Offline

    JRParsons Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mass.
    Ratings:
    +17
    Yes and I have no idea why, I usually can't even manually activate it, after a few minutes it usually corrects itself.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  4. Kittysback
    Offline

    Kittysback Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine usually corrects itself too but the other day I rebooted the phone cuz it wouldnt connect. Weird.

    Sent from my Thunderbolt using DroidForums
     
  5. Brockjava
    Offline

    Brockjava New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    All the time! irritating

    Just make sure you are not using any power saver options that would automatically uncheck it for you.

    Sent using my HTC Thunderbolt using DroidForums
     
  6. geoff5093
    Offline

    geoff5093 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Goffstown, NH
    Ratings:
    +29
    Yup! I'm running a 2.3 ROM and it still happens, I need to toggle airplane mode.
     
  7. Charged
    Offline

    Charged Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sometimes it will be unchecked but I'll have a 4G logo appear on the top of the screen and sometimes it will be checked without the 4G. A reboot does the trick. What is really annoying is when you press mobile hotspot over and over and nothing happens.
     
  8. BucksBroke
    Offline

    BucksBroke New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine does it from time to time. Seems to increase in frequency when my random reboots increase.

    Sent from my Thunderbolt
     
  9. Blacksheep427
    Offline

    Blacksheep427 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chambersburg, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine gets unchecked at times also.I'll have to check it numerous times to reconnect data, mostly though it requires a reboot. I have tried the app called Restart Connections from the Android Market, it sometimes will help.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
data disconnected droid incredible 4g
,

droid charge apn

,
droid dna mobile data disconnected
,
droid m mobile data
,
droid what is mobile data
,
htc dna mobile data disconnected
,
mobile data disconnected verizon
,
mobile data no apn configured
,
what is mobile data on a droid