1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

[MM Theme] Beautiful Widgets - Semi Transparent Shadow Widgets

Discussion in 'Android Themes' started by EmmVeePee, Apr 2, 2010.

1. EmmVeePee

EmmVeePee New Member

Theme is attached to this post, look on the bottom

Description
    :

This is my first metamorph theme. I took the stock beautiful widgets and made them somewhat transparent. Pictures pretty much explain themselves. I'm going to make an alternative pack with even more transparency.

Since this is my first attempt at a metamorph theme, please be easy on me. And suggestions would be appreciated and I'll listen to all of them with an open ear.

PLEASE do a backup before you attempt this. I don't want anyone messing their device up. I've tested this myself and haven't run into any problems. As far as I know the worst case scenario would just ruin your beautiful widgets, and could be fixed with a reinstall of BW.

Credit: I used the base theme of beautiful widgets to create my icons. While I essentially remade every icon, most of the credit goes to the creators of Beautiful Widgets, who make a great product. Please visit their website: Beautiful Widgets | LevelUp Studio

I also want to give credit to Slider46 as I stole his thread layout and most of his instructions. Please see his thread on how to get colored text for SetCPU located here.

Requirements:

1. Please be sure you have the latest version of Beautiful Widgets Go to Market > Menu > Downloads and see if you have an update available for Beautiful Widgets.
    2. The .apk for Beautiful Widgets (which is named by default to com.levelup.beautifulwidgets.apk) must be renamed to beautifulwidgets.apk (THIS IS CASE SENSITIVE)
    3. The renamed .apk must be moved from /data/app/ to /system/app/
    4. Reinstall the .apk from its new /system/app/ directory.