1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

MIUI Flashing Question

Discussion in 'Team D1-MIUI' started by Taco, Nov 13, 2010.

  1. Taco
    Offline

    Taco New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    I noticed in the release thread it says to flash this ONLY with Clockwork through RM. But honestly I really don't want CW or RM as I am very happy with flashing stuff myself through SPR.

    I searched the forum and the release thread and couldn't find my answer. Crucify me if you must but please answer me this:

    Is the latest version able to be flashed as update.zip through SPR? If so, I would flash this just as I would any other whipe data/cache rom? I really want to give this rom a go, but no SPR is a deal breaker for me unfortunately :/
  2. yakitori
    Offline

    yakitori Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    You can yes

    sent from a rogue droid
  3. Taco
    Offline

    Taco New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    Now if for some reason the rom doesnt work for me I can reboot to recovery and do a nandroid restore without wiping? or should I wipe?
  4. yakitori
    Offline

    yakitori Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Wipe before you restore

    sent from a rogue droid
  5. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you dont want clockwork, just use RM to flash clockwork to flash this, then use RM to reflash SPR.
  6. Taco
    Offline

    Taco New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    I flashed it with SPR and it seems to be working just fine.