Missing phone in 1.0

Discussion in 'cvpcs' started by marsha12151, Aug 5, 2010.

  1. marsha12151

    marsha12151 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK, feel like an idiot here.

    Using ROM Manager
    wiped
    installed V1.0, gapps,
    no phone icon!!!!!

    Did it again
    Same result

    Where did my phone go?????
     
  2. KrazyAtes

    KrazyAtes Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had the same problem. What theme did you flash with it?
     
  3. Vanilla Tarantino

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's...strange. Um, I have no real idea where it may be, but try opening up Terminal Emulator (Dev Tools -> Terminal Emulator), and type the following:

    su
    switchapk phone stock

    then exit out of terminal emulator and see if it's there. This SHOULD download phone.apk and install it (it's actually meant for switching between stock and cytown phone app, but we'll see if we can use this as a workaround).
     
  4. marsha12151

    marsha12151 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I built with Innovation theme (think that is it!)

    Downloaded again without ROM Manager so is stock. Phone is there.

    Will be interesting to see if it is the theme. BUT I am all set now.

    Thanks
     
  5. KrazyAtes

    KrazyAtes Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep, same here. Its an issue with the theme I assume. Just flash the stock rom, boot, then flash the theme over it. Worked for me.
     
  6. heleos

    heleos Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same thing happened with minimal theme
     
  7. LilBit

    LilBit Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i had the same problem with the incognito theme! i didnt have contacts or the phone icon
     
  8. Droid_Junky

    Droid_Junky Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any chance you're using LauncherPro? Just found the same problem. Went into general settings and found that it was set to hidden. I don't remember setting it.
     
  9. bhughesiii

    bhughesiii Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was having an issue with the phone app hanging or locking up on me. Might have been due to when I was downloading to my phone, my fiancee called and inturrupted the download. It started back again after she hung up, but still might have caused an issue. Downloaded to my PC, did an adb format of system,cache and data. All fresh clean partitions when installing and things look GREAT!
     
  10. SemperGumbee

    SemperGumbee New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    For all of you missing the phone and contacts application, if you check out the Sapphire site, they tell you to install the stock one first, making sure to wipe data and cache (also install gapps from recovery at this point). From there, let your phone reboot and update accordingly. After that, download the theme of your choice and put it on your sdcard. Reboot into recovery and wipe cache (just cache) before installing the theme. Install and you should have your phone back.

    I had this same problem with the Incognito theme and following instructions made this problem go away. dancedroid