Min Brightness

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by microsnook, Mar 21, 2010.

  1. microsnook
    Offline

    microsnook Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    Alright.
    I have BB.8, and it includes the brightness hack. I dont think its enabled though.
    How can I enable it?

    Does it work with autobrightness on?
     
  2. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,134
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +209
    I am not 100% sure on this but I believe this is only works for manual brightness adjustments. Some one feel free to correct me but I do think this is true.
     
  3. microsnook
    Offline

    microsnook Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lol thanks for replying.
    I think youre correct.
    But even when I hit the brightness button on my powercontrol widget, it doesnt seem the be the lowest itll go. Because Ive had it work before
     
  4. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    My powder widget works with BB 2.1V 0.4

    Mike
     
  5. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,134
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +209
    might want to ask pete about that over in the ROM forum. if it needs to be enabled or what not.